$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucumi
Business
JACKSONVILLE FL
Apr 30, 2010

NICE FAMILY GETAWAY

WE HAD A GOOD TIME AT THE POOL,AND ALSO THERE IS AN INDOOR POOL,24 HRS, VERY NICE ROOM WITH A PERFECT VIEW,THANKS [...] FOR U HELP,WELL BE BACK SOON!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS AN STEP, FROM THIS LOCATION

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 27, 2010

Enclave

The location is right behind Internatinal Dr where everything is located in Orlando. You can Wet N Wild from the hotel, less than 10 minutes away from Universal Studios. Brings all amenities, Very spacious. The beds were a lil out dated but kitchen brings, pots and pans, spoons cups plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I 95 to Disney is less than 5 minutes away

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 17, 2010

Orlando trip

Went to walt disney world everything was good hotel was just old and out dated. Had to even swith rooms once. Blinds did not shut and bed was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at the bahama breeze great restuarant good price

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseland NJ
Apr 5, 2010

One of the worst suites I have been to

We arrived had midnight but called to confirm that we are coming late & asked them to reserve us our suite which was prepaid for (2 bedroom non-smoking).Initially they sent us to a smoker room than they told us they can not give us the suite they were committed to. The rooms were spacious but poorly maintained. The biggest disaster was their breakfast buffet that had nothing there (2 out of 3 days they had no fruits at all and on the 3rd day they had some melon that lasted for 5 minutes (than we had to beg for melon 3 times until some rude and abusive employeee named [...] called the supervisor who brought some melon. The front desk people were helpful and kind (especially [...]) The free internet service worked well. Allover the place is in poor condition and is not a breat vacation experience unless you have many kids & need space for them. All rooms come with a large refrigirator, dishwasher, toaster oven, microwave and coffee maker and so if cooking in-room is your plan these suites may fit your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Mar 25, 2010

not so good

terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft.Myers, Fla
Mar 20, 2010

a fair price

The staff as a whole were terrific,very friendly and helpful! The rooms needed a make over. The carpet was coming up,the tub had what looked like a big chunk out of it,the couch was torn and just in need of some small repairs.I was pretty cleaned,but could have used some more detailed cleaning(like the outside of toilet bowl).For being next to some carnival rides it wasn't to noisy. All in all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a great location to get to anything(dining,shops,I-4,and gas).

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 1, 2010

Not so good

We had to switch rooms. The air conditioning did not work in either room. The second room had torn up carpet, ripped couch, a shower that did not drain, phone did not work and a toliet that leaked on the floor. I would not recommend this hotel. It needs a lot of work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW, FL
Jan 11, 2010

great hotel

short stay with friends for a girls night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

Convenient locale, but so-so experience

I'd recommend this hotel with caution -- You get what you pay for. My main reason for choosing this hotel was the location; I wanted something close to Universal Studios. It's half-block from International Drive, and I-Ride trolley. As I don't drive, using the trolley was inexpensive (with the multiple-day passes) and had frequent service to the outlet shopping malls, & other attractions. The hotel has pools and fitness center, but I didn't have time to check them out. I didn't find the front-desk helpful. When I checked in, they never mentioned the check-out time, or any of the amenities (like, fee for in-room safe, the pools, etc). Also, I had requested a NON-smoking room. They initially put me in a Smoking room, on the first floor. As a solo traveler, for safety reasons I don't like rooms on the first floor. Though, they did change my room assignment when I asked. The room is okay size wise. My room had a kitchenette, with refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping did a good job with refreshing the towels and clean-up. The elevators & hallways however had a musty smell; maybe it's the old carpets, but that wet smell isn't inviting.The free breakfast comes in a bag, containing 4ounce orange juice, an apple/or orange, and a danish. You can upgrade for an additional fee, but the selection offered wasn't worth it. If you just want a place to stay at reasonable price, I'd recommend this hotel. If you expect top-level service, don't stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Chilis, and TGIF (chain restaurants) half-block away from hotel. The Prime Outlets are 10 minute drive away on International drive. Universal is 5 minute drive away (hotel has free transportation).

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie,FL
Oct 30, 2009

Enjoyable stay

Staff very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were very clean. Loved having the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Slept 6 of us with no problems however the beds are not very comfy, a little hard. We had a suite by the elevators, but didn't hear any noise at all. Loved the rooms and the atmosphere. Skip the breakfast buffet, a little disappointed by that. But with kitchens you can save a lot on food by bringing it with you. Very convenient to Universal and Wet n Wild. Overall stay was pleasent. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top