$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
159 reviews
had a wonderful & fun filled trip

My experience at the hotel was excellent. Only continental breakfast could be improved. See full review

  • Ms. Free hand
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent for family bonding

Theme parks,shopping,eatery and sights was off the chain and reasonable for families. See full review

  • Fox Hill
  • Jan 2, 2014
Guest rooms and family suites with private balconies and free breakfast

Located just off popular International Drive, the Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort lies in the heart of the Orlando action, with Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Walt Disney World all just minutes away. Families and groups settle into suites that feature fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With two freeform Olympic-size pools, an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort, swimmers, water babies and fitness buffs find plenty of space to work out and play.

Highlights

  • Food court features family-friendly fast food
  • Complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast
  • Tennis court, game room, ping pong table and outdoor play area
  • Two children's pools, plus indoor and outdoor pools
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild

Rooms

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort caters to families with KidsQuarter suites, featuring bunk beds, fun wall murals and desk space for games and activities. Mom and dad have their own space, with a queen-sized master bedroom with private bath, as well as a fully equipped kitchen -- perfect for saving money on meals. Additional room options range from executive guest rooms to Enclave suites, all with coffee-makers, Wi-Fi Internet access and private balconies for catching cool Orlando breezes. 

Features

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort keeps guests entertained with two outdoor swimming pools, two whirlpools, plus an indoor pool and lighted tennis court. The kids will dig their own space, too, with two children's pools, a playground and game room. Enjoy a few quiet moments in the gazebo that overlooks a private lake. The fitness center is available 24/7. 

Dining

Take advantage of complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast, available daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. A hot breakfast buffet is also served at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort (fees apply). The hotel's Convenience Court features Pizza Hut Express, burgers, sandwiches, pastries and coffee and is open from 7 a.m. to midnight.

Transportation

  • I-4 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild
  • Scheduled transportation to Disney theme parks (fees apply) 

Attractions

  • Titanic: The Experience (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.3 mi/11.8 km)

Business

  • Meeting and event space available 

Hotel Map

28.4568 -81.4679
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport Take 528 West (Bee Line) to Exit #2 Universal Blvd. Make Left on Carrier Dr. Hotel is on your Right. Sanford Airport I-4 West to Exit 75A cross International Drive to 1st light turn, right on Carrier.
Area description
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure located just 5 minutes away, Sea World 10 minutes away. Wet 'n Wild walking distance and Disney Theme Parks 15 minutes away. The Enclave is half a block from International Drive where many shops, restaurants and other attractions can be found. Beiz Factory Outlet is only 5 minutes away or take advantage of our Free Shuttle Bus to the Florida Mall, which is only 10 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio with Terrace
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Oversized Private Terrace with views, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher. (Sleeps up to 4 )
1BR Resort Suite
Offers One Queen Bed in separate bedroom, Living area with Queen Sofa Bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, Private balcony and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4)
2BR Resort Suite
Everything you need with One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-Suite bathroom, second bedroom with twin beds and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Kids Quarter Resort Suite
Fun for all the family in this Kids Quarter Suite. One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Second theme painted Kids Quarter bedroom with bunk beds and kids work station and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Resort Suite with Terrace
Treat yourself to something special with the Two Bedroom Terrace Resort Suite you have One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom has twin beds and second bathroom, the living area has dining table, queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. The Fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher and a furnished oversized private terrace with loungers the best views completes this perfect Suite, (sleeps up to 6 people)
Executive Guest Room
Executive Guest Rooms offer One Queen Bed and private bathroom. Everything you need, with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine, The balcony completes your Guest Room (sleeps up to 2 people)
Deluxe Studio
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4 people)

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Dining

Convenience Food Court
Open from 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight. From 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM enjoy our complimentary Continental Breakfast or our Hot Buffet Breakfast for a nominal fee. Room Service is available from 1:00 PM to 12:00 Midnight. Convenience Food Court features Pizza Hut, Block & Barrel Deli, Seattle's Best Coffee, Mrs. Fields Cookies and Vienna Hot Dogs. Game Room and Gift Shop are located in the Convenience Food Court.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inidiana
Apr 4, 2011

Ok hotel

Ok hotel but a little dated. Did not do a good job of cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is very close to hotel. Mnay places to choose from for dining.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
navion
rochester, n.y.
Apr 4, 2011

every thing was old and needs updating

visited area and relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maineiac looking for sun
Maine
Apr 3, 2011

Great location, Ok accommodation

The hotel looked nice from the outside but definitely needs some updating. The staff seemed nice but they seemed to spend most of the time dealing with problems. There were never any towels by the pool and it seemed to take a long time to have them delivered. Our room had problems with the toilet and A/C when we arrived and it took over 2 hours to get someone to address the issue. The A/C made very loud noises at first that eventually settled down. It was nice to have the 2 bedrooms so the kids could have their own room. The indoor pool was ok and we did not get to use the outdoor pools as there was a lot of rain and tornado warnings during the week. The location was great and easy to get to Universal Studios and Sea World. There were plenty of dining options around the hotel. The grab and go breakfast offered by the hotel was a danish, juice and apple. Not to filling but you could upgrade for a fee. We chose to eat out. We had a car so we did not use the shuttle that was offered by the hotel. Overall it was an OK stay nothing too special but it was affordable for a family of 4 and provided us with additional room to spread out. It would be nice to see the place updated and a little more care placed on the building. The check out was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of options within a short walk or drive from the hotel. Cici's Pizza was very affordable and had great pizza.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maineiac looking for sun
Maine
Apr 3, 2011

Great location, Ok accommodation

The hotel looked nice from the outside but definitely needs some updating. The staff seemed nice but they seemed to spend most of the time dealing with problems. There were never any towels by the pool and it seemed to take a long time to have them delivered. Our room had problems with the toilet and A/C when we arrived and it took over 2 hours to get someone to address the issue. The A/C made very loud noises at first that eventually settled down. It was nice to have the 2 bedrooms so the kids could have their own room. The indoor pool was ok and we did not get to use the outdoor pools as there was a lot of rain and tornado warnings during the week. The location was great and easy to get to Universal Studios and Sea World. There were plenty of dining options around the hotel. The grab and go breakfast offered by the hotel was a danish, juice and apple. Not to filling but you could upgrade for a fee. We chose to eat out. We had a car so we did not use the shuttle that was offered by the hotel. Overall it was an OK stay nothing too special but it was affordable for a family of 4 and provided us with additional room to spread out. It would be nice to see the place updated and a little more care placed on the building. The check out was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of options within a short walk or drive from the hotel. Cici's Pizza was very affordable and had great pizza.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Family that loves to Travel
Omaha, NE
Mar 22, 2011

I wouldn't stay again

We stayed on International Drive as tourists who do not believe in tking our children to Disney until they will remember it. We fed alligators, went to Fun Spot, swam and played at Co-Co Keys. We used the Trolley for traveling about and that was fun! The hotel had mold on the ceilings and we found a roach whom we named Ernie. We asked for new sheets at 9:00pm for a bed as my son jumped into bed in his swimsuit, and didn't get them until 12:30 am....we had been sleeping for 2 hours. No one answered the phone several times as we called the front desk for help and questions. I would recommend any of the surrounding hotels....I would just never, ever stay at that one again. The best part was the location....only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The fun spots for little kids --- age 1.5 to 5 are awesome and cheap- the little kid rides were perfect for our kids and the armbands were 15.00 for a full day of riding.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Family that loves to Travel
Omaha, NE
Mar 22, 2011

I wouldn't stay again

We stayed on International Drive as tourists who do not believe in tking our children to Disney until they will remember it. We fed alligators, went to Fun Spot, swam and played at Co-Co Keys. We used the Trolley for traveling about and that was fun! The hotel had mold on the ceilings and we found a roach whom we named Ernie. We asked for new sheets at 9:00pm for a bed as my son jumped into bed in his swimsuit, and didn't get them until 12:30 am....we had been sleeping for 2 hours. No one answered the phone several times as we called the front desk for help and questions. I would recommend any of the surrounding hotels....I would just never, ever stay at that one again. The best part was the location....only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The fun spots for little kids --- age 1.5 to 5 are awesome and cheap- the little kid rides were perfect for our kids and the armbands were 15.00 for a full day of riding.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate Guy
Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2011

Excellent Location

This hotel is located one block from Magic Midway, a very fun carnival style arcade with go-carts, a crazy 300ft+ swing ride and the fear inspiring two person bungee ride that rocked our world!! literally. There are multiple great restaurants within walking distance, not to mention Wet n' Wild watermark only 2 blocks away!! The hotel itself is lacking on available staff for the front desk...had to wait about 5-10 minutes when checking in and out. The building and rooms itself seem a little dated as well, but the balcony view in each room was spectacular. The pools are open late and seemed to be in great condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be close to everything and have a great balcony view versus someone who is looking for stellar service and brand new hotel. We enjoyed our stay at Enclaves greatly...we were on the balcony most of the time when actually in our room, or else walking around or in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the extreme bungee ride at Magic Midway!! Soo worth the $25 pp to go!

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate Guy
Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2011

Excellent Location

This hotel is located one block from Magic Midway, a very fun carnival style arcade with go-carts, a crazy 300ft+ swing ride and the fear inspiring two person bungee ride that rocked our world!! literally. There are multiple great restaurants within walking distance, not to mention Wet n' Wild watermark only 2 blocks away!! The hotel itself is lacking on available staff for the front desk...had to wait about 5-10 minutes when checking in and out. The building and rooms itself seem a little dated as well, but the balcony view in each room was spectacular. The pools are open late and seemed to be in great condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be close to everything and have a great balcony view versus someone who is looking for stellar service and brand new hotel. We enjoyed our stay at Enclaves greatly...we were on the balcony most of the time when actually in our room, or else walking around or in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the extreme bungee ride at Magic Midway!! Soo worth the $25 pp to go!

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, Ontario
Mar 20, 2011

Value Vacationing

Beautiful pools, property and very close to walk to dining and entertainment. You could consider this a good option if you do not want to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, Ontario
Mar 20, 2011

Value Vacationing

Beautiful pools, property and very close to walk to dining and entertainment. You could consider this a good option if you do not want to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top