$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
286 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
all of the holiday was brilliant

everything was very good. hotel was basic but it suited us. could have done with a microwave See full review

  • val and ken
  • Aug 3, 2013
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 286
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms.chels
orlando, florida
Jun 20, 2014

ok

Price for the hotel was not bad and its close universal which is a plus but not really close to anything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms.chels
orlando, florida
Jun 20, 2014

ok

Room was ok...ac didn't work very well and didn't like that a member of the staff would be walking around in the morning checking to see if people were staying or leaving. There's breakfast in the morning in the next building but isn't free was told it was 3.75 showed up and ended up paying more than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tchrnemo
Jax., FL
Apr 23, 2014

Honeymoon

Booked as a weekend getaway following our wedding. The first room was awful, musty smell, no air, etc. Had to go to the office and explain the booking, even though we had explained it at the time we booked. Got upgraded to a better room and the rest of the stay was okay. After all, it is a Days Inn, you get what you pay for when you book a "budget" hotel. Very old and in desperate need of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jewels R.
Florida
Feb 23, 2014

The Hotel was a Dump

We arrived in our room (#1103) and I went to the sink to wash my hands. The plunger on the sink was broken so the sink wouldn't drain. Next, I headed for the shower - same thing - tub was filling with water, the plunger didn't work. Pulled up on it, and it totally came out. The inside of the drain was filled with something nasty. Very gross. Over our bed it looked like there had been a leak that was never fixed. You could see the water line. I WILL NEVER stay at this hotel again. I know the saying is you get what you pay for, but I have paid the same price at other hotels and they weren't the dump this one was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JOSH W
PORT ST LUCIE FL
Oct 29, 2013

ROACHES

UPON CHECK IN THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE AFTER WE GOT BACK TO THE ROOM FROM HALLOWEEN HORROR NIGHTS WE DISCOVERED A ROACH BUT WAS ALREADY REALLY LATE. WHEN WE WOKE UP THE NEXT MORNING AFTER NOT GETTING ANY SLEEP FROM THE FEELING OF BUGS ON US WE SAW EVEN MORE. I WAS SO GROSSED OUT THAT WE DIDNT EVEN TAKE A SHOWER AND UPON CHECK OUT TELLING THE GUY AT THE DESK HE ASKED OUR ROOM NUMBER AND WHEN HE FOUND OUT HE JUST SAID OH YEA. NOW MY WIFES CAR HAS ROACHES IN IT FROM THE LUGGAGE WE HAD. IM GOING TO REQUEST A REFUND THIS WAS NOT ACCTEPABLE AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NTewk
Concord, NH
Sep 12, 2013

Not happy!!!

We had scheduled a night at Days Inn for Saturday, Sept. 7 before we scheduled another night with you for the same hotel for Tuesday, Sept. 9th. When we arrived for the Sept. 7th our room was very, very dirty. Dust on the floor around table legs, bed legs, etc was at least 1/2 inch thick. There were ants on the desk. We did not complain and stayed in the room since it was for only one night. However, we did complain the next day when we checked out. We decided not to return on the for our second night. When I tried to let them know that we would not be returning, I was unable to even get anyone on the phone. My husband has been a Wyndham Rewards member for quite some time and he has never experienced getting a room like the one we had in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swhite
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2013

Fair family getaway

Good experience, friendly staff, besides the parking lady for tailgators. Excellent location, close to the pier and right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go try hog heaven

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val and ken
orlando
Aug 3, 2013

all of the holiday was brilliant

everything was very good. hotel was basic but it suited us. could have done with a microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good cafe

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrea and billy
Long Island, NY
Jun 5, 2013

family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently located and easy for friends to find. The pool and Tiki bar were will kept and clean and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James the hunter
Spring Hill, FL
Mar 10, 2013

Cheap price and good location

Bathroom was very small.. I found small ants and fleas in the bed. On the upside the staff was very efficient and nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top