$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
286 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
all of the holiday was brilliant

everything was very good. hotel was basic but it suited us. could have done with a microwave See full review

  • val and ken
  • Aug 3, 2013
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
HK
Sep 5, 2009

worthy to stay

gd, shuttle service is gd and clear but u cant access to internet at room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val and ken
orlando
Aug 3, 2013

all of the holiday was brilliant

everything was very good. hotel was basic but it suited us. could have done with a microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good cafe

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P & K Mommy
Palm Bay, FL
Oct 5, 2009

Halloween Horror Nights Getaway!!

My husband and I along with some friends stayed at your hotel dispite what the reviews said for Halloween Horror Nights. Our room was nice and clean and smelt fresh. For the price we knew we werent staying in a 5 Star hotel or anything but we would definitly stay here again. It was actually fully booked the night we stayed there and it was very quite. We got sleep with no interuptions. The only thing we didnt like about the hotel and our stay was there was not enough refreshment machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 26, 2010

Great Value for the Price!

The hotel staff was very accommodating. On several occasions I needed things that were above and beyond and they made arrangements to make it happen. Overall clean. Didn't expect a 4star resort for the price. Very pleased. Can't beat the price. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the trolley cheap fun form of transportation will get you most anywhere you need to go.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abchiu
Tampa,Fl
Feb 20, 2013

Family Trip

Great location for going to Universal Resorts. Just wish they had a coffee maker in room or free coffee in lobby in the morning. Beds were old and not comfortable. Will stay again for the value and closeness to Universal. Great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megerella
Davie Fl
Oct 8, 2012

Great customer service

When i first walked into the room it felt like i was staying in a room in India or Africa. From the bedding to the furniture it gave you a theme which i enjoyed. The beds were super comfy and the pillows i couldve melted in. Most hotels give you two pillows, this one gave you 5 per bed. It was great. I had a one and a million problem when i was there though. The bathroom ceiling in the shower started to leak and chunks of the ceiling started to fall into the tub. I called the front desk and in minutes maintenance was there to fix it. The front desk informed me id be getting a discount on the room. I figured $20 or so off the bill. When i checked out at the end of the weekend i was informed my entire stay would be refunded. I was shocked! The customer service is incredible. Not to mention the walking distance to City Walk and other resturants. Im going to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Melbourne, FL
Dec 6, 2010

Great stay for the price

This hotel was a great place to spend the night. We didn't spend much time there but the staff was nice and the room was clean. Great value especially since it was the cheapest hotel in walking distance from universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to Universal and we paid for our hotel stay with the money we saved on parking fees!

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling businessman
Business
Eugene, Oregon
May 14, 2009

Nice place

The place was nice, friendly staff, they helped me book a taxi back to the airport for $20 cheaper then typical taxi. The only problems I really had is that there is no change machine in the building to get food out of the vending machines and such. The other BIG problem for me, which was one of the selling points for me in actually renting a room at the hotel is the "free" internet access. Of the 4 days I spent in the hotel, I was only able to log on to the internet for 10 minutes in my hotel room. The signal was incredibly weak and the only alternative is to spend $3/hr(?). Within walking distance of Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando ,FL
May 30, 2009

good service

great location or vacation spots and good shuttle service courtesy of Days Inn Universal nmaingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando ,FL
May 30, 2009

good service

great location or vacation spots and good shuttle service courtesy of Days Inn Universal nmaingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top