$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
195 reviews
perfect family getaway

it was perfect....walking distance was perfect... we had no trouble feeling comfy after a lond day... See full review

  • carolina becerra
  • Nov 24, 2014
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 195
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolina becerra
Business
san diego
Nov 24, 2014

perfect family getaway

it was perfect....walking distance was perfect... we had no trouble feeling comfy after a lond day of fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect we got to walk to the park no worried about taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big South
Business
Orlando
Sep 15, 2014

Room Improvement

David at the front desk was great but the room itself needs improvement. The paint in the bathroom was peeling so while showering paint was falling. Rust also in areas. Beds needed to be changed out. Over all it was a decent hotel except for that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wangchuchu
Business
missouri
Jul 29, 2014

same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aubrey tried to save
Business
New York
Jul 25, 2014

Awfull

This hotel was disgusting. They close the doors at night and you can only talk to front desk by a whole on the outside My room was so far and they had no snack machine. You had to go to the building next door for a dirty eating area, in which I never purchased any food...just had to pay for my coffee. The pool looked like dirty water. When I first got their at 12 noon I wanted to purchase park tickets, but I was told the person was closing and couldn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday concert
Business
saint johns, fl
Jul 25, 2014

nice overnight stay

room was clean. no bugs. drain in tub very slow, and toilet flushed weird. was quiet and the location to our event was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jack p
Business
Salisbury, NC, USA
Apr 29, 2014

springbreak

i got this hotel for the location near attraction park, for my wife and daughter going to the island of ad…, the smell like it was smoke in, they to pay extra for internet and pool usage, I know getting good rates but the extra's add up the real cost. if you using it for basically sleep it's OK, I guess you get what you pay for, Days inn are usually better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

about 20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niksun
Business
buffalo, NY
Nov 2, 2013

good location, but service need to be upgraded

- located close to universal studios. - shuttle to disney, universal studios available. - rooms were not that clean. - cockroach in my room. - room need to be more cleaned. - staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

universal city walk- great place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed Out Stay
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Oct 11, 2013

Old Run Down Uncomfortable

The only good thing is this hotels location. Our bathroom had mold that was painted over, and you could see it coming through the paint. The tub was rusty and gross. The sink leaked. The beds looked and felt like a box spring on top of a box spring. The queen size beds had three pillow that where throw pillows, not even a standard size pillow. The TV made a buzzing noise, the AC/Heater smelled horrible and made the worst noises. We didn't even get under the sheets. We used our own towels from home to cover up with. I would not stay here again if it was the last hotel/shelter in the world! I'd rather sleep in a ditch(at least it would be comfortable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal is 2 miles away. But this hotel should **(HINT)** never rent out another room again. SO GROSS!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JISosa
Business
Miami
Aug 13, 2013

As exepcted for a 2 star hotel

Floor rug was dirty and stained, a/c is old and hardly cooling. The over all place is ok but missing lots TLC. for a quick stay and move on is ok, just don't plan your family vacation there. wait to get some more money and increase the hotel rating or shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal and City walk parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jprcell
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 24, 2013

For a budget IT WAS PERFECT!!!!

for only $117 for 3 nights, there is no way i couldnt complain. Stayed here from july 15-18 and for what we needed it , it was perfect, only for sleep and location. Room was clean enough first day we saw a bug in the restroom but cmon it was raining outside so no biggie. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. We had our car so it was great not driving far and also eveyrthing was close . It was just me and my 5 year old son and he liked how fast we got to and from the park. We ate ,out at night so we wouldnt have to waste so much at Universal Studios which that was our reason for our trip a little MANCATION! If i or you can get a deal like i did get it!!! but remember you cant be picky its not the holiday inn or the hilton but for a good night sleep and to keep your things at it was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of fast food restaraunts around so you wont break your bank at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top