$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
189 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrea and billy
Long Island, NY
Jun 5, 2013

family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently located and easy for friends to find. The pool and Tiki bar were will kept and clean and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, FL
Jul 28, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Nice and close to Universal and Islands of Adventure. The last thing you want to do after a long day at the park is look for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 5, 2009

the good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hudson, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Nice place, we loved it and stayed x tra

We liked it so much, not only did we stay an extra day, but it was $3 cheaper the orbitz at the front desk, plus a super discout for Univiversal, better then online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order the shrimp.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Vegan
Haslet, TX
Nov 13, 2009

Great deal for the money!

This hotel was super cheap. It's no resort, but it's a great deal for the money. On site is an Indian restaurant, small grocery/souvenir store, and a small arcade with air hockey. It's within a short walking distance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk.. almost as close as the Universal parking lots. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Universal. I have no complaints regarding cleanliness or any thing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilleym78
Pensacola, Florida
Jul 3, 2009

Very Friendly Staff

I went down to get coffee the first morning I was there and they had some sort of study group in the room where the coffee was. When I tried to walk in to get some they kept sshhshing me. Then to top it off they had drink all of the coffee and I could not get any. I felt that that was not the place for a study group. That is why there are libraries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling businessman
Business
Eugene, Oregon
May 14, 2009

Nice place

The place was nice, friendly staff, they helped me book a taxi back to the airport for $20 cheaper then typical taxi. The only problems I really had is that there is no change machine in the building to get food out of the vending machines and such. The other BIG problem for me, which was one of the selling points for me in actually renting a room at the hotel is the "free" internet access. Of the 4 days I spent in the hotel, I was only able to log on to the internet for 10 minutes in my hotel room. The signal was incredibly weak and the only alternative is to spend $3/hr(?). Within walking distance of Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
May 4, 2009

Great Location

Very nice hotel , comfortable, clean with superb location if going to universal studios. dining options very wide all within minutes. very satisfied with this hotel and will definately go back. room clean, spacious and great air conditioning. pool well maintained and our parking was very close to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naples Chick
Naples, FL
Jun 15, 2009

served its purpose

The only thing we had time for was to sleep so really there isn't anything bad I can say about them. The ladies at the front desk were nice and the room was clean so I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal was so close, it was great.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wangchuchu
missouri
Jul 29, 2014

same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search