$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
180 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
all of the holiday was brilliant

everything was very good. hotel was basic but it suited us. could have done with a microwave See full review

  • val and ken
  • Aug 3, 2013
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
180 out of 180
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
Nergmgr
Business
San Diego , CA
Jan 30, 2010

In disrepair , poor service , super loud

Reguardless of price I would not stay here again. Internet did not work in my room, soda machines did not work, printer in lobby did not work,my room door was 70 feet from major freeway. I was like trying to sleep on freeway, very loud! I would have gone somewhere else to stay, but I had a very busy trip, and did not have time to move. I suggest you not send any traveler to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
Uhhhh NOOO
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Uhh No

It was not something that I would do again because it was our one year anniversary and it was suppose to be special. Internet claim that there will be mircowave and when I went there, there was none so I called the front desk, they told me that they will bring it, waited 30 mins, called again; this time they got to nerve to tell me that I can come to the lobby a heat up my food or whatever it is I want heat it. That was it for me! I like to be treated with respect and if I paid for something then I get what I paid for. This will be the last time I go to Days Inn. I recommend Sheraton Hotel Suite for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
johnman
Jacksonville FL
Mar 21, 2011

DONT DO IT!!!!

In my 30 years on this earth, this is the most disguisting place I have ever slept, or showered in. I know its cheap, and close to city walk, but it is not worth it. The white bathtub was covered in black mold. The sheets smelled like they hadn't been washed. DONT DO IT!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
DR JL
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great area to visit

not a very pleasant experience at this hotel! needs that special something and staff training

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Orlando right across

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Nightmare

I checked out the same night to find another hotel. The place was dirty and it was nothing like what was placed on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
josealf
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 7, 2012

worst hotel experience

will never stay there again...more like a slum hotel...i was embarrassed to mention i had ever stayed there.....just across was the Holiday Inn, Double Tree and Hyatt Place....would have been a better selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2011

Trashy hotel with hidden fees

We were here for theme parks. The staff was incompetent (they didn't know what a pack-n-play was, even though after insisting they did have one). They tack on an extra fee per day extra when you check out and expect you to pay it even though you prepaid online. The fans are very loud and they don't have very many channels (5-10). There was a cockroach in our room, a missing weather strip that let's lights in the room at night, and the bathroom door was installed wrong so it stuck to the ground when you tried to open it. Pay the extra to go somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
dannyc001
California, USA
Feb 22, 2012

disgusting

First off the hotel was cheap but no excuse for why it should be dirty. When we first arrived we checked room for bugs didn't see any then later on that night they started coming out. On our night stand in between the two beds baby cockroaches started crawling all over. Then by the sink these little bugs started crawling around which looked like baby termites.then we went to go lay down and there was a cockroach crawling on headboard. Then I woke up to one crawling on my arm this morning. I know reviews for this hotel were good.but I would not reccomend at all. If you find something for a little more money do spend it unless u want to sleep with bugs.I never write reviews but I thought id let everyone know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
stuart florida
Apr 22, 2010

It is in a good location but thats it

I checked in late to find the a/c wasnt working; tried to call the desk but the phone didnt work, and called the front desk with my cell phone. The person there told me there wasnt anything he could really do except send maintenance in the morning. Needless to say no sleep all night. I returned the next day around 4:30 and the a/c was still broken, phone still broken room was much hotter the outside. ousecleaning came but the room was still drty, no towels replaced, counter no wiped down, etc. Im sure they were hot in there and trying to get out asap. IM not sure why the this person wouldnt have said anything to management or maint. except that maybe they did. I went down to the front desk and waited a while for someone to help me even though i walked in and nicely informed them of all the problems. They finally gave me another room however several light bulbs were out and the outlets didnt work so I couldnt even plug my laptop in to work. If there were lower than one star, that would be my rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Greer SC
Mar 29, 2010

the worst yet

hidden fees not stated in terms and conditions with [...]. also rooms smelled of dirty pinesol not enough towels in room for length of time there. no key to the safes and no HBO as mentioned in ad. the only nice thing about the room was the new tile. The restaurant was a joke (CLOSED) buy your breakfast out of a conveinant store(their gift shop)!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

they charge a per person fee per night

Back to menu Return to top