$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
190 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hobby
yorkshire
Sep 3, 2010

didnt like this place

when i looked at the description it did state it had a free internet service but the internet at this place was a joke we all had to do our personal business in the front lobby unless you were prepared to uppgrade to a pool side room at extra cost my family came to buy a property and trying to keep in contact with all involved it was extremly hard to do without every one and anyone who wanted to looking over your shoulder and as the only place to get good internet was the hotel lobby it made for a extremly busy place my neice like the pool but for me it was a big let down there there was no microwave or coffe maker the toilet got blocked and wouldnt stop running until i put the flap valve in its proper position whilst the entire room flooded out they did put us in another room for the night not anything like any of the other hotels i have stopped at there was a pool side bar i only saw it open 3 times and then the only time i went to get a drink they ran out and had to get some more which took ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to universal studios for me the only thing it has going for it

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kennewick, WA
Jun 18, 2011

Trashy hotel

The beds are all on wireframe rollers and are very cheap. The ac can barely keep the (and often fails to) keep the room cool. Staff was unfriendly and not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
head buster
Tampa, Fl
Feb 12, 2013

Thank goodness we only went to the room to sleep

first off the reservation that I made was in my opinon a waste of time because the room I requested was unavalible. Then in order to keep a family together that had booked they moved my room just one more time to add even more irratation. When I went into the room it was like back to the 90's. Instead of taking the old paint off they just repainted over everything. There were roaches in the room to greet me when I opened my eyes and looked over at the night stand. The tub was clogged and kept filling up with water when I took showers. The comforter had writing all on it but it was probably clean. I'ts just crazy when you have to guess whats clean and whats not. Over all, like I said, thank goodness we only went to the room to sleep. Oh and the staff is super ghetto. The two girls that were working on feb 7th around 6pm were absolutely horrible. No point of even hiring people that want to waste their lives and everyone elses. If you don't believe me go see for youself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right across from Universal Studios

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed Out Stay
Spring Hill, Florida
Oct 11, 2013

Old Run Down Uncomfortable

The only good thing is this hotels location. Our bathroom had mold that was painted over, and you could see it coming through the paint. The tub was rusty and gross. The sink leaked. The beds looked and felt like a box spring on top of a box spring. The queen size beds had three pillow that where throw pillows, not even a standard size pillow. The TV made a buzzing noise, the AC/Heater smelled horrible and made the worst noises. We didn't even get under the sheets. We used our own towels from home to cover up with. I would not stay here again if it was the last hotel/shelter in the world! I'd rather sleep in a ditch(at least it would be comfortable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal is 2 miles away. But this hotel should **(HINT)** never rent out another room again. SO GROSS!!!!!

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy3434
Knoxville
Jul 10, 2013

Horrible Rooms

Do not stay here!! The staff is not helpful or friendly. They do not guarantee wi-fi in the rooms. They are right off the interstate so you will hear traffic all night in the room. The room had an awful odor, the paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The tub did not look clean and had stains. Awful experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aubrey tried to save
New York
Jul 25, 2014

Awfull

This hotel was disgusting. They close the doors at night and you can only talk to front desk by a whole on the outside My room was so far and they had no snack machine. You had to go to the building next door for a dirty eating area, in which I never purchased any food...just had to pay for my coffee. The pool looked like dirty water. When I first got their at 12 noon I wanted to purchase park tickets, but I was told the person was closing and couldn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Debbie!!
Fort Pierce, FL
Oct 4, 2009

WHAT A FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE!!!!!

What an awful experience we had! The location was ok. That is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. First, we had requested a smoking room and when we arrived they gave us non smoking. We were told there were no smoking rooms left. They found us a room in another building. Once we switched rooms we were unable to get in. The keys would not work. We had to drive back over to the main office building again. Once we got the keys straightened out we were in the room which was not very clean at all. The fixtures in the bathroom were coming out of the wall, the curtain rods were falling off, the blankets were stained, the hairdryer sparked at me when I tried to use it. It was basically falling apart. And as far as free internet and extended cable with HBO...ha what a joke. You have to move all over your room for 20 minutes before you can get an internet signal and it goes out in two minutes. All of the channels were fuzzy on the TV. We only got about 5 channels. We will never recommend nor stay at this hotel EVER again!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greer SC
Mar 29, 2010

the worst yet

hidden fees not stated in terms and conditions with [...]. also rooms smelled of dirty pinesol not enough towels in room for length of time there. no key to the safes and no HBO as mentioned in ad. the only nice thing about the room was the new tile. The restaurant was a joke (CLOSED) buy your breakfast out of a conveinant store(their gift shop)!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

they charge a per person fee per night

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
South Florida Mom
Pompano Beach, FL
Dec 26, 2009

Great location poor Hotel

No guest coffee in rooms, No heated pool like advertised,Never got to swim water was too cold and maintance would never give us an answer why the heat was not on. A/C so noisy kept us awake. Fridge was not clean, requested questions about pool and A/C several times and maintance never responded. Tried to get tickets to parks at guest services but they only wanted us to go to check out their resort, very pushy. For the price and location it was fine, but it could use some help. We did not care for restuarant, it was mostly geared toward Indian food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ocalagirl2002
ocala fl
Aug 26, 2009

not as advertized.

Because we booked with orbitz, they said we didn't get the free breakfast as advertized, Dirty room, unfriendly staff, smoking room no ash trays,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search