$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
190 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keem986
New York
Feb 21, 2013

Very nice comfortable stay

The staff at this hotel was great they handled our needs very well the rooms were clean the Wi-fi could've been better it didn't work very well but overall the location was amazingly convenient and it was a very pleasant comfortable inexpensive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abchiu
Tampa,Fl
Feb 20, 2013

Family Trip

Great location for going to Universal Resorts. Just wish they had a coffee maker in room or free coffee in lobby in the morning. Beds were old and not comfortable. Will stay again for the value and closeness to Universal. Great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LMoise
Hillsboro Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Great for a quick overnight

We were just making a quick stop on a road trip, needed a place to stay and wanted to be close to some nightlife. This was close to walking distance to universal city walk...we'd have walked if it were warmer and earlier in the day. Need new bedding at this hotel, but it was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
head buster
Tampa, Fl
Feb 12, 2013

Thank goodness we only went to the room to sleep

first off the reservation that I made was in my opinon a waste of time because the room I requested was unavalible. Then in order to keep a family together that had booked they moved my room just one more time to add even more irratation. When I went into the room it was like back to the 90's. Instead of taking the old paint off they just repainted over everything. There were roaches in the room to greet me when I opened my eyes and looked over at the night stand. The tub was clogged and kept filling up with water when I took showers. The comforter had writing all on it but it was probably clean. I'ts just crazy when you have to guess whats clean and whats not. Over all, like I said, thank goodness we only went to the room to sleep. Oh and the staff is super ghetto. The two girls that were working on feb 7th around 6pm were absolutely horrible. No point of even hiring people that want to waste their lives and everyone elses. If you don't believe me go see for youself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right across from Universal Studios

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvelynFL2013
Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Great for the price

Great and spacious room. Nice furniture. Lots of space. Plenty of drawers. Great staff. Lobby was super nice and clean. My family loved the atmosphere in the room! We stay in Orlando very often and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on hotels. This was the best hotel we've stayed so far for this low price! Oh the location was PERFECT close to everything (right acress universal) but not on a crowded street like international drive!!! The only bad thing I can say about it was that the bathtub was stained and the faucet wasnt draining as fast as I would have liked but for the price it was great! Overall we had a great time and will be staying there again next time for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zach attack
ocala ,fl
Oct 29, 2012

universal studios great hotel

I bought this room for a stay during the holloween horror nights, i got a great deal at only 40 bucks. the beds were very comfortable, the location was perfect. never had the chance to try out the food stuff. the shower sucked though ,bad water pressure or whatnot. but overall i feel like i had a great stay and got my moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

never go to a resort hungry, vendor food at universal is rediculously expensive, so stop at a resturaunt before going in to the resort.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mppnwp
Business
orlando,fl
Oct 19, 2012

Nelly

It was ok. Nothing to brag about. it served it's purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Full Sail mom
Scottsville Virginia
Oct 19, 2012

Nice place to stay

Location was great. Close to I4 & very good place to stay. The room was clean. The tv wasn't that good. Had a great stay & hope to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megerella
Davie Fl
Oct 8, 2012

Great customer service

When i first walked into the room it felt like i was staying in a room in India or Africa. From the bedding to the furniture it gave you a theme which i enjoyed. The beds were super comfy and the pillows i couldve melted in. Most hotels give you two pillows, this one gave you 5 per bed. It was great. I had a one and a million problem when i was there though. The bathroom ceiling in the shower started to leak and chunks of the ceiling started to fall into the tub. I called the front desk and in minutes maintenance was there to fix it. The front desk informed me id be getting a discount on the room. I figured $20 or so off the bill. When i checked out at the end of the weekend i was informed my entire stay would be refunded. I was shocked! The customer service is incredible. Not to mention the walking distance to City Walk and other resturants. Im going to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whateverxcvbcvb
Orlando
Sep 9, 2012

Not completely Horrible

For the bucks I spent (Super low price) I have stayed at extremely better hotels. The floor carpet felt filthy, everything was broken in the room (shower fosset, air conditioning knobs, ect). The personnel were great cant complain about them although, I did not complain to them. I really do not recommend this hotel to anyone until they renovate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search