$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
190 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Jan 4, 2009

Great location

The location of the hotel was great. I went on a spontaneous trip to Islands of Adventure with some friends and after spending all day at the park it was great that the hotel was so close by. We could have walked to the hotel if we wanted to. The heated pool was amazing. The room itself was clean and well kept. I would defenitly come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney World
Orlando,Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Orlando Trip June 9th,2009

The hotel was in a great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a constant run of hot water from the tub spout and alerted management of it and was told they could not fix it without shutting all the water off however, they compensated with breakfast coupons but would not honor our son in laws request one morning even though they were staying under our name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a map and find out exactly where you would like to go to keep from getting lost in new surroundings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boinnie
orlando
Aug 13, 2009

very nice and clean

the hotel personal was very nice. except when i when to buy a cup of coffee the owner of the gift shop got very rude with me because i warn a cup of coffe in the microwave oven. wish the coffee was warm and i like my coffee hot. i have to pay for a extra cup. wish was rediculuss but i did so i cant get my coffee. now the indian restaurant was very pleasend and the waitress was very profecional. the food was great even my sister like the food. the rest was very niceas and great location to everything else. i will recomended to my friend. thank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

gread location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuda watch
Dunnellon, FL, USA
Nov 21, 2011

good experience

bathrooms are a little too small and no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaigod777
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great Value If You Are Reasonable....

I have stayed at this hotel no less than 15 times over the last 4 years. Is it the newest, nicest looking hotel in Orlando?? Nope.... Does it have tons of things to do for the person who wants to spend their vacation NOT leaving their hotel?? Nope. However, given the location and the SUPER LOW cost of this hotel, I never stay anywhere else when we travel to Orlando. The rooms are clean, the staff is pleasant, the location is GREAT, and the overall value is AWESOME!! Just don't expect the look or feel of a 4 star hotel for 39 dollars a night.... Let's be reasonable folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvelynFL2013
Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Great for the price

Great and spacious room. Nice furniture. Lots of space. Plenty of drawers. Great staff. Lobby was super nice and clean. My family loved the atmosphere in the room! We stay in Orlando very often and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on hotels. This was the best hotel we've stayed so far for this low price! Oh the location was PERFECT close to everything (right acress universal) but not on a crowded street like international drive!!! The only bad thing I can say about it was that the bathtub was stained and the faucet wasnt draining as fast as I would have liked but for the price it was great! Overall we had a great time and will be staying there again next time for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pompano beach FL
Oct 6, 2010

great location for us

the hotel was in the best location for us and it was more than what i had expected because of the price we paid for it and its location, across the street from universal orlando nice. anyway the hotel room itself was more than what i had expected tha room was almost brand new i mean everything new but only one problem for me anyway the bed was very uncomfortable for me,it was too HARD for me that is, some people like hard bed not me,my kids sleep good and my wife i did not sleep P.S.there were no bed bugs in our room we check so go and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

universal orlando was a short walk away but we drove because we wont sure, but now we know we will walk next time save on parking or the hotel provide transportation too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine, FL
Sep 6, 2010

Holiday Weekend busy but efficient

Our purpose of our trip was to be as close to Universal Studios as possible at a reasonable cost. We were able to do that. Not only was it close to Universal but we had a variety of meal options all around us within walking distance. We walked to Universal in about 15 minutes. I liked that the continental breakfast was affordable and SERVED. :o) There was a little confusion to our room placement but the staff handled it professionally and with a smile. Our overall experience was good and we will use this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lots of family fun and food. We saved time and money with the convenient location and affordable hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Nice place to stay overnight.

We stayed one night at this hotel as we were traveling from Daytona Beach to Tampa. We had stayed at this hotel before and had no problems. This stay was nearly the same. Only difference was the door connecting our room to the next did not lock and was difficult to close securely. Otherwise had a nice peaceful night and a great day at the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Main Gate just down the street. A busy street so I would recommend driving versus walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,fl
Sep 27, 2010

Small hotel next to universal

Very comfortable service and nice consierge. Only that we asked for single bed and twins were given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search