$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
190 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niksun
buffalo, NY
Nov 2, 2013

good location, but service need to be upgraded

- located close to universal studios. - shuttle to disney, universal studios available. - rooms were not that clean. - cockroach in my room. - room need to be more cleaned. - staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

universal city walk- great place to be.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JOSH W
PORT ST LUCIE FL
Oct 29, 2013

ROACHES

UPON CHECK IN THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE AFTER WE GOT BACK TO THE ROOM FROM HALLOWEEN HORROR NIGHTS WE DISCOVERED A ROACH BUT WAS ALREADY REALLY LATE. WHEN WE WOKE UP THE NEXT MORNING AFTER NOT GETTING ANY SLEEP FROM THE FEELING OF BUGS ON US WE SAW EVEN MORE. I WAS SO GROSSED OUT THAT WE DIDNT EVEN TAKE A SHOWER AND UPON CHECK OUT TELLING THE GUY AT THE DESK HE ASKED OUR ROOM NUMBER AND WHEN HE FOUND OUT HE JUST SAID OH YEA. NOW MY WIFES CAR HAS ROACHES IN IT FROM THE LUGGAGE WE HAD. IM GOING TO REQUEST A REFUND THIS WAS NOT ACCTEPABLE AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed Out Stay
Spring Hill, Florida
Oct 11, 2013

Old Run Down Uncomfortable

The only good thing is this hotels location. Our bathroom had mold that was painted over, and you could see it coming through the paint. The tub was rusty and gross. The sink leaked. The beds looked and felt like a box spring on top of a box spring. The queen size beds had three pillow that where throw pillows, not even a standard size pillow. The TV made a buzzing noise, the AC/Heater smelled horrible and made the worst noises. We didn't even get under the sheets. We used our own towels from home to cover up with. I would not stay here again if it was the last hotel/shelter in the world! I'd rather sleep in a ditch(at least it would be comfortable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal is 2 miles away. But this hotel should **(HINT)** never rent out another room again. SO GROSS!!!!!

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NTewk
Concord, NH
Sep 12, 2013

Not happy!!!

We had scheduled a night at Days Inn for Saturday, Sept. 7 before we scheduled another night with you for the same hotel for Tuesday, Sept. 9th. When we arrived for the Sept. 7th our room was very, very dirty. Dust on the floor around table legs, bed legs, etc was at least 1/2 inch thick. There were ants on the desk. We did not complain and stayed in the room since it was for only one night. However, we did complain the next day when we checked out. We decided not to return on the for our second night. When I tried to let them know that we would not be returning, I was unable to even get anyone on the phone. My husband has been a Wyndham Rewards member for quite some time and he has never experienced getting a room like the one we had in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swhite
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2013

Fair family getaway

Good experience, friendly staff, besides the parking lady for tailgators. Excellent location, close to the pier and right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go try hog heaven

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JISosa
Miami
Aug 13, 2013

As exepcted for a 2 star hotel

Floor rug was dirty and stained, a/c is old and hardly cooling. The over all place is ok but missing lots TLC. for a quick stay and move on is ok, just don't plan your family vacation there. wait to get some more money and increase the hotel rating or shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal and City walk parks

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val and ken
orlando
Aug 3, 2013

all of the holiday was brilliant

everything was very good. hotel was basic but it suited us. could have done with a microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good cafe

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jprcell
Houston, TX
Jul 24, 2013

For a budget IT WAS PERFECT!!!!

for only $117 for 3 nights, there is no way i couldnt complain. Stayed here from july 15-18 and for what we needed it , it was perfect, only for sleep and location. Room was clean enough first day we saw a bug in the restroom but cmon it was raining outside so no biggie. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. We had our car so it was great not driving far and also eveyrthing was close . It was just me and my 5 year old son and he liked how fast we got to and from the park. We ate ,out at night so we wouldnt have to waste so much at Universal Studios which that was our reason for our trip a little MANCATION! If i or you can get a deal like i did get it!!! but remember you cant be picky its not the holiday inn or the hilton but for a good night sleep and to keep your things at it was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of fast food restaraunts around so you wont break your bank at the parks.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy3434
Knoxville
Jul 10, 2013

Horrible Rooms

Do not stay here!! The staff is not helpful or friendly. They do not guarantee wi-fi in the rooms. They are right off the interstate so you will hear traffic all night in the room. The room had an awful odor, the paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The tub did not look clean and had stains. Awful experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leah the wonderful
WI
Jul 3, 2013

okay for one night

The bathroom was falling apart. The walls needed new dry wall and the bath tub was peeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search