Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
195 reviews
perfect family getaway

it was perfect....walking distance was perfect... we had no trouble feeling comfy after a lond day... See full review

  • carolina becerra
  • Nov 24, 2014
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 29, 2009

Needs cleaning

Pros: Very close to Universal Studios, about 15 min walk. Cons: Not very clean, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, stained bed sheets. We used our own pillows and bed sheets to feel a little more comfortable. Bottom line: If you don't care that much about cleanness and you want to be close to Universal Studios without spending to much money, then this is the right hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake park, FL
Jun 7, 2011

Bad and good

when we checked in the attendant was cold and unfriendly. the hotel room was shabby, the air condintion unit was hanging partly on the floor the shower head fall off the bed was squeeky there was no microwave in the room, no coffee maker the towels so so hard the child would cry just by wiping him down..................but when we checked out the attendant was pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
puerto rico
Sep 6, 2010

good location very simple facilities

so,so,so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

next universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plant City, FL.
Nov 19, 2010

It was clean

Its a good price, and a great location. The room served its purpose, a place to sleep and shower, but i wouldn't want to stay there for an extended vacation. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It its right across the street from universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort laudetdale, Fl
Nov 10, 2010

Dissapointed

Run down next to and abandoned complex. Very spooky. Thought I was in a scene of Cops. Thought they were going to bust through the door any second. Carried my luggage up and down because I was afraid to leave it in the. Parking lot or in the hotel when we weren't there. The room itself was clean and the housekeeper was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, florida
Jan 6, 2011

Not so good....

We had issues with one of the rooms rented in which the AC did not work. At check in we were told we had connecting rooms but once we got to the room they weren't. We tried to get different rooms that were connecting and we were told the hotel was book to capacity and no other rooms were available. We then had issues with one of the rooms in which the AC did not work, all of a sudden there were 2 other rooms available. We ended up moving just one of the rooms. At check out we had to pay a resort fee that was not disclosed at time of booking or at check in to the resort. We still had to pay even after the inconvinience we had. On a positive note, the rooms did seem clean and smelled good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Competition mom
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 24, 2009

Know what you are buying

Remember you get what you pay for...upon check in was put in farthest room from office. I was a female traveling alone,Went to double check door and realized the door didn't lock, tried to call front desk realized phone did not work. Girl at front desk was extremely nice & changed rooms imediatley, manager looked a little put out by my request. Great price, daily shuttle, walk to Cracker Barrel. Overall convenient location, mininal ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale, Florida
May 17, 2010

You get what you pay for

Visiting Universal Parks. We were in a great location to the park. Hotel could have been a bit cleaner, but I was expecting worst...so it was passible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Five blocks from Universal park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 7, 2010

Could of been better...you get what pay!

Great location for visiting Universal Studios & Sea World. Rooms are being remolded, but the room we stayed the carpet was so dirty, woul not dare walk barefoot! Disgusting rug. The rest of the room was clean. Made reservation 4 days prior to arrival and Rooms where not ready, so at the front desk they said the rooms will be with lake view! Need to clean Lake...disgusting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have fast food restaurant ot good restaurant in very short distance from hotel. From BK, IHOP, Ale House or expensive Japanese Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto rico
Oct 12, 2010

Nice for the price

I just use it for sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top