$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
190 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • Jun 5, 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • Jul 29, 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not impressed!!
Nyc
Oct 17, 2010

Could have been better..

I feel that for a hotel surrounded by so many hotels that's striving for excellence, this hotel gave up on that race and settled to be one that just is. I was going for inexpensive, but I would have paid a bit more for a nicer place had I known!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the places in the area!! They really strive for good customer service!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto rico
Oct 12, 2010

Nice for the price

I just use it for sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
North Port, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Pretty good, but could have been better.

Overall it was a plesant stay, except the smell from the dumpster located extremely close to the rooms, overwhelming the place.The staff was friendly to the guests, but not to eachother, I heard a maintenance staff member cursing a front desk staff member about the TV. The store and restaurant on site came in very handy as well and was reasonably priced.Again it was a nice place that could have been a bit cleaner here and there with a friendly helpful staff in an awesome location for exploring orlando with ease!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pompano beach FL
Oct 6, 2010

great location for us

the hotel was in the best location for us and it was more than what i had expected because of the price we paid for it and its location, across the street from universal orlando nice. anyway the hotel room itself was more than what i had expected tha room was almost brand new i mean everything new but only one problem for me anyway the bed was very uncomfortable for me,it was too HARD for me that is, some people like hard bed not me,my kids sleep good and my wife i did not sleep P.S.there were no bed bugs in our room we check so go and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

universal orlando was a short walk away but we drove because we wont sure, but now we know we will walk next time save on parking or the hotel provide transportation too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kealth
Orlando, Fl
Oct 4, 2010

Days Inn at Universal

Their are others hotels in the general area that i would suggest over this location. However given the price and location it wasn't all bad. Good for a single night stay where you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Real short drive to Universal Studios. A 10 dollar cab drive after tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,fl
Sep 27, 2010

Small hotel next to universal

Very comfortable service and nice consierge. Only that we asked for single bed and twins were given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine, FL
Sep 6, 2010

Holiday Weekend busy but efficient

Our purpose of our trip was to be as close to Universal Studios as possible at a reasonable cost. We were able to do that. Not only was it close to Universal but we had a variety of meal options all around us within walking distance. We walked to Universal in about 15 minutes. I liked that the continental breakfast was affordable and SERVED. :o) There was a little confusion to our room placement but the staff handled it professionally and with a smile. Our overall experience was good and we will use this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lots of family fun and food. We saved time and money with the convenient location and affordable hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
puerto rico
Sep 6, 2010

good location very simple facilities

so,so,so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

next universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hobby
yorkshire
Sep 3, 2010

didnt like this place

when i looked at the description it did state it had a free internet service but the internet at this place was a joke we all had to do our personal business in the front lobby unless you were prepared to uppgrade to a pool side room at extra cost my family came to buy a property and trying to keep in contact with all involved it was extremly hard to do without every one and anyone who wanted to looking over your shoulder and as the only place to get good internet was the hotel lobby it made for a extremly busy place my neice like the pool but for me it was a big let down there there was no microwave or coffe maker the toilet got blocked and wouldnt stop running until i put the flap valve in its proper position whilst the entire room flooded out they did put us in another room for the night not anything like any of the other hotels i have stopped at there was a pool side bar i only saw it open 3 times and then the only time i went to get a drink they ran out and had to get some more which took ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to universal studios for me the only thing it has going for it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Springs, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Nightmare

I checked out the same night to find another hotel. The place was dirty and it was nothing like what was placed on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search