$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Midtown

2 stars
3300 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32839
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Coffee Maker, in-room Internet, Clean

Good. I would choose Days inn again. Coffee Maker, in-room Internet, Clean See full review

  • haihua
  • Dec 25, 2013
Good stay!!!

The room was clean and neat, daily room service was good. We stayed four nights in the same room... See full review

  • sjkarthikeyan
  • Jan 6, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Midtown located in beautiful Orlando, FL. Our mission is to provide you with the most comfortable stay while on vacation or business in the Central Florida area. We are conveniently located immediately off I-4 and Orange Blossom Trail 441 Exit 80 West Bound and 80A East Bound. Days Inn Midtown location allows easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. Our Days Inn is just a short drive Orlando downtowns entertainment venues such as Amway Arena - home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 5 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 14 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Days Inn Midtown is 6 miles from Orlando Executive Airport, just minutes to great shopping, many restaurants and nightclubs. We are 12 miles from Orlando International Airport and 9 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is 49 miles away, and a short drive to the Citrus Bowl, home of the Capital One Bowl, Champs Bowl, and the Florida Classic. Also close to Downtown Orlando, The Amway Arena, Universal Studios. The Days inn Midtown offers Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Beautifully appointed and well kept rooms with either two doubles or King bed. Please look under Hotel Features for further information. Hotel Surcharge 2.00 Dollars Per Day. Pets Allowed, 1 per room, maximum 25 pounds, 15.00 USD Per Day Non Refundable Fee. Microwaves available for 5.00 USD fee per day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.5087 -81.397
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 2.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 2.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 2.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 2.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 2.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 2.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 2.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 2.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 7.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 65
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quick family trip
Tallahassee, fl
May 17, 2014

Good for a short stay.

The staff was very nice and professional. The Hotel was near expressway. There was not a microwave in the room. Low water pessure. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roxanne1
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Horrible

it was dirty. It was horrible. will never go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, OH
May 3, 2010

Beware of the bad area on the OBT

South Orange Blossom Trail is not a safe area of Orlando. The housekeeping was not on top of things. The coffeemaker had mold in the filter holder. Found a cockroach on the floor at the foot of my bed. There was not enough outlets to run the microwave, refig, and TV, had to get a extension chord. The staff was nice and took care of my concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, OH
May 3, 2010

Beware of the bad area on the OBT

South Orange Blossom Trail is not a safe area of Orlando. The housekeeping was not on top of things. The coffeemaker had mold in the filter holder. Found a cockroach on the floor at the foot of my bed. There was not enough outlets to run the microwave, refig, and TV, had to get a extension chord. The staff was nice and took care of my concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Titusville Florida
Mar 22, 2010

fair stay

I stayed at the hotel for a get away. The hotel was fair for the price, and I would come back to this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Days In is moments from Downtown "party" Orlando

Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Titusville Florida
Mar 22, 2010

fair stay

I stayed at the hotel for a get away. The hotel was fair for the price, and I would come back to this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Days In is moments from Downtown "party" Orlando

Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
Jul 27, 2008

Old, but decent.

The building was old, but was in decent condition. The room was neatly made-up, but the carpet needed to be replaced. I chose this location because it's right off of I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
Jul 27, 2008

Old, but decent.

The building was old, but was in decent condition. The room was neatly made-up, but the carpet needed to be replaced. I chose this location because it's right off of I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Horrible!

This was the dirtiest and nastiest hotel that I have ever stayed at. I got the hotel because I was told there was a full size refrigerator--there was a small one. The refrigerator was the deciding factor as to why I choose that location. I was going to the convenetion center each day for 4 days and could have gotten a hotel much closer with just a small refrigerator. VERY DISASTISFIED!!!!!!THE ROOM WAS THE DIRTIEST PLACE THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station down the street.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Horrible!

This was the dirtiest and nastiest hotel that I have ever stayed at. I got the hotel because I was told there was a full size refrigerator--there was a small one. The refrigerator was the deciding factor as to why I choose that location. I was going to the convenetion center each day for 4 days and could have gotten a hotel much closer with just a small refrigerator. VERY DISASTISFIED!!!!!!THE ROOM WAS THE DIRTIEST PLACE THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station down the street.

Back to menu Return to top