$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Orlando Midtown

2 stars
3300 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32839
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Coffee Maker, in-room Internet, Clean

Good. I would choose Days inn again. Coffee Maker, in-room Internet, Clean See full review

  • haihua
  • Dec 25, 2013
Good stay!!!

The room was clean and neat, daily room service was good. We stayed four nights in the same room... See full review

  • sjkarthikeyan
  • Jan 6, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Midtown located in beautiful Orlando, FL. Our mission is to provide you with the most comfortable stay while on vacation or business in the Central Florida area. We are conveniently located immediately off I-4 and Orange Blossom Trail 441 Exit 80 West Bound and 80A East Bound. Days Inn Midtown location allows easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. Our Days Inn is just a short drive Orlando downtowns entertainment venues such as Amway Arena - home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 5 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 14 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Days Inn Midtown is 6 miles from Orlando Executive Airport, just minutes to great shopping, many restaurants and nightclubs. We are 12 miles from Orlando International Airport and 9 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is 49 miles away, and a short drive to the Citrus Bowl, home of the Capital One Bowl, Champs Bowl, and the Florida Classic. Also close to Downtown Orlando, The Amway Arena, Universal Studios. The Days inn Midtown offers Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Beautifully appointed and well kept rooms with either two doubles or King bed. Please look under Hotel Features for further information. Hotel Surcharge 2.00 Dollars Per Day. Pets Allowed, 1 per room, maximum 25 pounds, 15.00 USD Per Day Non Refundable Fee. Microwaves available for 5.00 USD fee per day.

Hotel Map

28.5087 -81.397
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 2.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 2.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 2.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 2.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 2.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 2.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 2.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 2.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 7.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjkarthikeyan
NJ
Jan 6, 2014

Good stay!!!

The room was clean and neat, daily room service was good. We stayed four nights in the same room every day evening when we return from the theme park we had a fresh feel when we enter into the room. The room has TV, coffee make and safe as mentioned. Carpets were clean. Every day we had breakfast at the hotel it was good. Overall it was a nice stay worth for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ilbrantdai
Tampa, FL
Dec 3, 2012

DISGUSTING ROOMS--ROACHES--NO HOT WATER

This place was horrific. When we first checked-in, they gave us a room that was literally torn apart; one of the beds no longer resembled a bed, the headboard was ripped from the wall, and it smell awful. The guy at the front desk, Alex, was nice enough, and got us another room promptly. Well, this one wasn't much better. The tile was dirty in the bathroom area, as if it hadn't been swept or mopped from the last tenant's stay. There were dead roaches on the bathroom floor, and the towels also appeared to be unwashed. When I went to take a shower, the water was lukewarm at best, and that was with the faucet pushed all the way over to hot. Needless to say, we left that night and drove home. Thankfully, we received a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tmtmtl
tampa, fl
Oct 29, 2012

so so....

nothing in the room worked..... bathroom light, mini fridge, hair dryer and two other lights were either broken or out. The location is a little intimidating but ok for the value. Breakfast was less than par. Go to McDonalds down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essence of Love
Palm Bay
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stay

Like being at home. Yow want for nothing and have a great breakfast before you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essence of Love
Palm Bay
Jun 20, 2012

Consistancy

The word consistancy takes care of itself. We do visit this hotel on a consistant basic, mainly because of the staff. The people really welcome you to their hotel. My wife and I feel like it's home away from home. If you'll review your records you will see how often we do visit. Thanks for the offer to give you feedback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OLIVIAB
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

CLEAN YOUR ROOMS

i WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN THE FIRST ROOM THEY PUT US IN WAS STILL DIRTY ONLY THING THE BEDS WERE MADE I CHECKED THE SHEETS AND EVEN THEY WERE DIRTY!!! HAIR IN TUB AND SINK TOILET STILL HAD TISSUE IN IT FROM LAST GUEST EWWWW WENT TO FRONT DESK THEY CHANGED OUR ROOM I GUESS T WAS A LITTLE BETTER STILL FOUND HAIR ON TABLES BLANKETS STAINED BURN HOLES ECT WE PAID 80.00 NEVER AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desha
Virgin Islands
Oct 24, 2011

worth the money

The room was comfortable. Only problem is i had no towels to bathe with for hours because they ran out and had to go off site to wash them. My blowdryer and phone was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jan 28, 2011

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Hotel was easy to find, great location, and great staff. Our room was right across from the pool, but not easy access to parking (all the way on the other side of the hotel). Room was clean, but a cockroach did make an appearance. Also, the mirror over the big vanity mirror did not work at first, but maintenance came and fixed it. Hotel was close to all major highways and had FREE WIFI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jan 28, 2011

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Hotel was easy to find, great location, and great staff. Our room was right across from the pool, but not easy access to parking (all the way on the other side of the hotel). Room was clean, but a cockroach did make an appearance. Also, the mirror over the big vanity mirror did not work at first, but maintenance came and fixed it. Hotel was close to all major highways and had FREE WIFI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Orlando Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
omac
tallahassee fl
Nov 13, 2010

days out!! not days inn

i guess i got what i paid for!! when we got there to check in staff ws great got everything without a problem.. went to my room and opened the door and when we walked in the room i turned on the light and it didnt work half the lights didnt even have bulbs in them.. carpet looked like it hasnt been cleaned in months stains were everywhere the fridge wasnt plugged in, the tv remote didnt work nore did the tv have buttons to turn it up or down i just left bathrooms fixures were comming off the wall. rooms needs to be fixed badly so i just left didnt even cre about the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

where alteast 10 places to eat cheap places

Back to menu Return to top