$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

2 stars
View map of 5858 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
652 reviews
business trip

Had a very good stay. However, your website states that you accept pets for a $15 fee and when we... See full review

  • Daniel C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Returning from holiday trip

Flew in and had to book a hotel because of weather. This Econlodge had a shuttle and a decent... See full review

  • Cumi
  • Jan 9, 2015
Budget lodging near Walt Disney World and SeaWorld theme parks

The Days Inn Orlando hotel is located on Orlando's main tourist drag and lends convenience to travelers seeking easy access to popular theme parks, outlet shopping and other area destinations. A main draw is free shuttle service to Walt Disney World and SeaWorld, available on a set schedule. For dining, guests walk to popular chains or grab breakfast, snacks and drinks to go at the deli-gift shop. An outdoor pool and free high-speed Wi-Fi access add to the offerings.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to Disney World and SeaWorld
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Close to shopping and Orange County Convention Center
  • Walking distance to Wet N' Wild
  • Game room and outdoor pool
Rooms

Rooms bear traditional bedding, drapes and furniture in burgundy, gold and brown tones. Each room features free Wi-Fi, cable TV, a hairdryer and clock radio. Some rooms have a work desk, microwave and refrigerator.

Features

For a break from the amusement parks, guests head to the renovated pool, which is gated and boasts views of the landscaped grounds. A game room equipped with diversions for all skill levels is a bonus leisure option.

Transportation
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
Policies and fees

Guests traveling with pets must pay a fee of $15 per night.

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Work desk in some rooms
  • Copy and fax machine

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 652
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal A.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Room Swap

Hotel is in great location and on bus route. I reserved a non smoking room and the room smelt like smoke. The hotel change the room but it still was not what I expected but better than the first room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clark0145
Business
Florida
Oct 23, 2014

Not bad

We stayed for two nights. For the price, it wasn't bad. They need to fix the a/c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Limmy Winks
Business
Gainesville,FL
Jun 30, 2014

work trip

The room were very clean. No free Wi-Fi for the guests though. Also there is an amusement park fee for everyone in a hotel on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Wet and Wild and the Orange County Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LarryB
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Seen better days

This particular Days Inn has seen better days. The exterior of the building looks dated and the rooms could use renovation. As I went to check in two different guests came to front desk complaining of things not working in their rooms. In my case, the AC worked but the TV cable connection was bad and I had to jiggle it to get a decent signal. The room was clean and I did like that they had a small convenience store on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Wet n Wild.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WorriedTraveler
Business
Oxford, Ms
Feb 9, 2014

Cheap rat hole

The days inn at 5858 is the worst excuse I've ever seen for a hotel. The shower spigot leaked continuously and when you try to shower it is a blessing if the temperature reaches luke warm. Over my 4 night stay the trash am was never emptied. The roof paint was cracked in many places by what seemed to be mold, likely caused by how when the room was left with a slight cool blowing from the air conditioner I always returned to find it had been switched to a high heat, this act by cleaning or whoever also gave everything a moist feel as water would condense on all four walls. It is understandable for a hotel to not offer breakfast but this hotel goes a step further by having a over priced convenience store where you could only pay in cash. At night I would barricade my door on top of using both locks cus every now and then you could hear odd noises outside. The hotel is dirt cheep and has a set up w a local cab company that would be nice if any of the drivers knew where local places or even streets were located... Also unless you just wanna visit wet and wild it takes forever to get anywhere else in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy food at the 7/11 or chevron outside at half price what days in charges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marives
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 18, 2013

I was very discussed with what they have done with brand name Days Inn

I was very discussed with what they have done with brand name Days Inn. Days Inn was always my preference for a business trip hotel. But when got to that Days Inn in Orlando FL, I entered inside and all the ideal positive thing that I had for dyas Inn went down completely. Discussed , dirty, smells bad, they bleached the room to give the impression that it was clean, I spent one night and got completely sick by morning. Horrible headache, running noise, swallow face. I asked to get another room, since they saw I was really sick, they gave another room, but it did not change a bit. The same dirty and smells bad. But the bleach was minor. The chain of Days Inn Brand name should be ashamed of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many shopping center around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAThomas
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
May 29, 2013

Not worth it....

Not worth it even at the discounted rate. The rooms were in disrepair, the bed was broken, the room had a bad odor, the carpet felt kinda sticky, the plumbing fixtures weren't mounted properly, the towels weren't clean of stains and were old, the wall paint was needing touch ups, the ceiling had been poorly repaired, the list could go on..................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trav'linMan
Business
Alabama
Feb 25, 2013

Just a place to sleep

Had a prepaid reservation and they imposed a $4.95 service charge. On checkout, they did reverse that charge. The room had electrical issues. The light switch in the bathroom didn't work. The wall plug behind the bed was loose in the wall and had a six way plug on that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster and Denny's next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SHRM Traveler
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Feb 3, 2013

Bad Experience.

I ended up paying a extra $10.00 service fee that the website didn't account for. Staff was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil, Brazilian Steakhouse. It is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Orlando/International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeV
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 13, 2012

2 day conference trip

Very good price and an excellent value. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Location is perfect for you can go to the Convention Center by the trolley bus in 5 minutes. Red Lobster is next door and Denny's in in front. What do you want more - a butler? I got the room for $36.00 a night at Cheapti****.com, now try to beat that Sherlock. Have a nice day Joe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap and good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top