$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
275 reviews
great family vacation

It was a great experience very clean and everybody was v ery helpful. See full review

  • ptorres
  • Aug 11, 2014
Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well... See full review

  • nickelstar
  • Jul 9, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 275
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turbo007
New York
Apr 25, 2014

Value for money... Maybe a 3 star hotel at best

Hotel is a little outdated.. Our room smelled of stale smoke and the AC unit was really loud at night.. But the staff were really nice, always willing to help with whatever you needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's very close to universal but if u have booked Disney, it's about a $50-$60 cab ride and there are only 2 free shuttles that go in the morning!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wlau13
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 15, 2014

4 Night Stay in April

Stayed there with a few buddies as we were in Orlando to play golf. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is great. Douglas the concierge was very helpful in giving quality recommendations and even gave us some coupons for discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzi
Santa Clarita, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Shuttles don't go to all the parks, but it is better to rent a car. Room and beds really nice and clean. Traffic is really hectic but because all many restaurants are around the corner. The Florida mall is really close. Very happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Traffic is really busy maybe is better to walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando Bachelorrete
Toronto
Aug 15, 2013

Average -

Our room was at second floor facing parking and right next to the mechanical room. Over night there was machine noise. The sink had some problem and water went very slow. Staffs were friendly. When we arrived, we told that there's a fee for parking. After showing the staffs the description of our booking which says free parking, they remove the fee for us. Overall ok but i would not rank this as 4 stars hotel given the hotel condition and services - max 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAMA OCLLO
LOS ANGELES CA
Jan 25, 2013

Very comfortable in every way.

Very nice, I would go back. I did have a little unpleasant surprise when they told me the room for three people only had one king size bed and that I had to pay for a second queen bed, plus a rolling bed. At the end they only charged me for the rolling bed. If I get a hotel for three people I expect three beds unless they notify me in advanc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Opa Greek place. Fun!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBH3
Nashville, TN
Nov 9, 2012

Relaxation

Average. Parking at night is a hassle and potentially dangerous. Rooms are average, nothing special. Good location, Needs more shuttle services to major attractions. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS / car rental a must

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IgorA
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2012

good

5 minuts from universal, we stay there when we ware going to halloween hoary nights...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilyn Rose
South florida
Jun 25, 2012

Away for the weekend

Our experience was fine at this hotel. Things like parking, and no umbrellas to get to the car in the pouring rain were an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaji
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Great escape

Was great!!!! Could'nt ask for anything better!!! Friendly staff, overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is within 2 miles, dining and entertainment a lot to choose from

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 12, 2009

Nice Hotel, Poor Front Desk/Theme Staff

The front desk staff were very quick to the point when asked a question, they were not particularly helpful. The Valet people were very helpful though with any help we needed. However the staff that where in the hotel lobby representating Holiday Inn/ Theme Parks where extremely agressive in their questions. I asked them about about getting tickets for Universal/Disney, and was bombarded with questions about how much much i earn, do i have a credit card etc. When i have paid good money to stay in a hotel i expect the staff there to be helpful, not asking me personal questions which are no concern of theirs. I found this a disgrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search