$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
259 reviews
enjoyable

Beautiful hotel, was very satisfied with my stay. The only thing I did not like was how rough the... See full review

  • Stephanie B.
  • Jul 13, 2015
awesome spring break

fantastic place, you won`t regret! We spent 2 days here and my friend and I both feel great about... See full review

  • Yihe S.
  • Apr 23, 2015

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Policies
  • NOTICE: The lobby will undergo renovations from 28 July until 28 August 2015, 9:30AM to 6:00PM. Some disturbances are expected during this period.
  • Elements Bar & Grille will be closed for refurbishments from 24 August until mid-October 2015. During this time, Cafe del Sol will operate as a three-meal restaurant/lounge and The Aqua Pool Bar will be open for extended hours (weather-permitting).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four High Definition TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on two high definition plasma TVs and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three High Definition Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 259
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turbo007
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2014

Value for money... Maybe a 3 star hotel at best

Hotel is a little outdated.. Our room smelled of stale smoke and the AC unit was really loud at night.. But the staff were really nice, always willing to help with whatever you needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's very close to universal but if u have booked Disney, it's about a $50-$60 cab ride and there are only 2 free shuttles that go in the morning!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilyn Rose
Business
South florida
Jun 25, 2012

Away for the weekend

Our experience was fine at this hotel. Things like parking, and no umbrellas to get to the car in the pouring rain were an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBH3
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 9, 2012

Relaxation

Average. Parking at night is a hassle and potentially dangerous. Rooms are average, nothing special. Good location, Needs more shuttle services to major attractions. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS / car rental a must

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando Bachelorrete
Business
Toronto
Aug 15, 2013

Average -

Our room was at second floor facing parking and right next to the mechanical room. Over night there was machine noise. The sink had some problem and water went very slow. Staffs were friendly. When we arrived, we told that there's a fee for parking. After showing the staffs the description of our booking which says free parking, they remove the fee for us. Overall ok but i would not rank this as 4 stars hotel given the hotel condition and services - max 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, OH
Jul 13, 2009

Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel

The hotel was in a great location. It was right in the middle of everything. Take the I-Ride Trolley and you can go in either direction in minutes. The rooms were a little small, the cable was less than desirable, and the safe didn't work in the room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel restaurant was pricey. Unless its your last resort, go to the eateries up the street and around the corner. You'll get more bang for your buck. Overall, It was a nice hotel, reasonably quiet and very clean. I'd stay there again definetly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Are plenty of restaurants up the street from the hotel that are reasonably priced. Also, take the I-Ride Trolley for a $1.25 a ride, or buy a pass..its better than renting a car.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 12, 2009

Nice Hotel, Poor Front Desk/Theme Staff

The front desk staff were very quick to the point when asked a question, they were not particularly helpful. The Valet people were very helpful though with any help we needed. However the staff that where in the hotel lobby representating Holiday Inn/ Theme Parks where extremely agressive in their questions. I asked them about about getting tickets for Universal/Disney, and was bombarded with questions about how much much i earn, do i have a credit card etc. When i have paid good money to stay in a hotel i expect the staff there to be helpful, not asking me personal questions which are no concern of theirs. I found this a disgrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koto
Business
boston
Sep 6, 2014

universal orlando

nearby universal. it was nice.but from hotel's taxi is a little expensive. and internet access was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shock top bear
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great location

Great location to a lot of restaurants and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wlau13
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 15, 2014

4 Night Stay in April

Stayed there with a few buddies as we were in Orlando to play golf. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is great. Douglas the concierge was very helpful in giving quality recommendations and even gave us some coupons for discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IgorA
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2012

good

5 minuts from universal, we stay there when we ware going to halloween hoary nights...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top