$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Jill
Business
Minnesota
Mar 16, 2014

Good average stay

Some staff did not know or understand the shuttle routine, a couple of them said they didn't have shuttles to the parks but they do. Unfortunately the shuttles run infrequently and if you miss one you have to pay $40 plus tip for a car. Also the last shuttle leaves before the parks close. Was irritated by a staff member who tried to sell my husband on a time share while we just needed a cab and she got snippy at me when I interrupted them as we were late for dinner. I purposely chose a hotel that I didn't think had timeshares because I get annoyed by the harassment. However the staff on the executive level were amazing, so kind and helpful! Will probably rent a house and car next trip to save money. Spent a lot on cab rides!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG91VETTE
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 20, 2014

Business trip

Everyone was very helpful and polite. The location couldn't be any better for where I was going. Amenities were very good and was just a very nice quick stay and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirOliver
Business
Shanghai
Apr 1, 2014

Great hotel, up to Crowne Plaza standard

Nice hotel, good location on Universal Drive. Such friendly and effective front desk service is always a great pleasure. The room was a small suite so the stay was very comfortable. The concierge service is also very informative and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice dining at a short distance, ask the concierge !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLBoscio
Business
Puerto Rio
Mar 31, 2014

Business Trip and Pleasure (Excellent)

Excellent staff at the Bar (Elements), good service. Easy access to I-4, Universal, International Drive, Sand Lake Road, and Kirkman road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grill at Pointe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curt v
Business
orlando univers.
Apr 6, 2014

family getaway

very nice place, nice staff, needs to follow up when asked for services, took 24 hrs. to get coffe and tp sent to the room. other than that i enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wlau13
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 15, 2014

4 Night Stay in April

Stayed there with a few buddies as we were in Orlando to play golf. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is great. Douglas the concierge was very helpful in giving quality recommendations and even gave us some coupons for discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smoothcoco
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 12, 2014

Weekend at Universal Studios

I selected this hotel because it is close to the park; about a 30 min walk. However, that's the only thing it's close to. If you want to do a little sight seeing rent a car. Nothing is free at this hotel except the wi-fi in the lobby. Valet and parking is at a charge, wi-fi in the room comes at a charge, the breakfast comes at a charge. There is no shuttle to and from the airport only to the park. There is a transportation service but that comes at a charge as well. The hotel is very nice, the room was great, and the staff is awesome. Things that are usually free at a hotel cost you in this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose moose
Business
Kinnelon
Apr 28, 2014

Easter Break

Perfectly located near Universal Studios. Great amenities, excellent food & friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is a very short drive to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
May 6, 2009

Great Place to Stay!

The room was great, we stayed in a junior suite. It had an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. No problem getting to sleep at all. A wet bar, mini fridge, flat screen T.V., sofa and chair made the room feel more like a small apartment. The hotel seemed very clean,a huge priority for me. The pool was heated and felt great. It had a hot tub that seemed to be getting a lot of use, but we avoided it. The fitness center seemed to have a lot of equipment, too. One thing I didn't like was that there wasn't too much you could walk too, not even restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Bones is a restaurant not too far away. Good food and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 4, 2009

Very good

I felt that for the price I paid we got an excellent room, courtious staff, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top