$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Dec 17, 2009

Nice location

The hotel was very nice and the location was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Orlando is the best

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC_Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Great stay

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza during our visit to Disney World. The staff was very friendly and service was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We felt the food was a bit overpriced, but that's common in hotels. Besides that, it was a great stay and we will consider the Crowne Plaza for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has shuttles to Disney, Sea World, and a lot of the nearby attractions. It's free and convenient.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathead
Business
Hortonville, WI
Jan 28, 2010

Would for sure return to hotel!!!

Very nice and helpful, for my first time in Florida, the hotel made the experience very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of big kids
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 18, 2010

thumbs up

The hotel was great. We stayed in a free upgraded room, it was a very comfortable junior suite with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly, and the location was great, only 2 to 3 blocks from international drive. We also were able to buy a one day unlimited I-trolley ticket for only 4 dollars, which was a steal because there was so much to see along that strip. We also had a ten dollar cab ride from universal city walk ...which was not too bad. Our only complaint was that the front desk took forever to answer their phones when we called from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Apr 7, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

The only thing that was missing was not having a microwave and refrigerator in the King room. We had to spend lots of money on food everytime we got hungry because there was no way to re-heat our leftovers from nearby restaurants that we dined at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime and Premium outlets, and the Florida Mall are all very close, or easy to find from the hotel location!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMRP
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 26, 2010

Weekend Escape

I took my boyfriend for the first time to Orlando, to visit Disney and Universal Parks. We had a great time. The location of the hotel was perfect, because, we were close to the International Drive, in which there is a high variety of restaurants and shops. Also, the hotel is accessible to the principal highways, to get to the parks, outlets, malls, etc. The longest drive was approximately 20 minutes. Also, for the price that we paid, I think it was a GREAT DEAL! I think in the hotel information it said that the hotel didn't have a gym and I think it had one...I'm a gym girl, so I think that was a very important information that I didn't get on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovedIt
Business
Denver,CO
Jun 1, 2010

Good

The hotel staff were great and went out of their way to accommodate our requests.Rooms were exceptionally clean and the overall environment was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyVinVA
Business
Virginia
Jun 12, 2010

friendly staff

Nice and quiet. I was glad we rented a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bone Fish Grill

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Hotel - Great Value

Nice hotel. Good location. Close to Universal Studios and Epcot. We didn't rent a car so, between the free shuttle and the $1.25 per ride trolley, we were able to get around quite easily. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bahama Breeze on International Drive. Food was good and the DJ (who played the steel drum) was great!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelboy
Business
East Lansing, MI
Apr 12, 2011

Great Orlando Location

The hotel served as a great base for our exploration of Universal and Disney. It's location close to Interstate 4 made it easy to get to the various locations we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top