$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
303 reviews
Family times

I have a 16 year old boy and he is more into Universal than Disney. It was so close. He and I... See full review

  • Kavatar
  • Feb 9, 2015
Nice Hotel.

I stayed at this hotel with my wife when we went to Florida for her birthday. We enjoyed our stay... See full review

  • DAVID A.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 303
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MGAT
Business
englewood
Jan 23, 2015

MG

Excellent and very helpful staff. I was supporting a friend at the Disney marathon and the hotel staff had invaluable local knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisa last minute travel
Business
Richmond, Va
Dec 3, 2014

Great Holiday Vacation

As soon as I checked in, I was greeted with a very friendly smile at the front desk. I also received a welcome complimentary drink. The room was spacious and very clean. The location was perfect from where I need to go. Overall I was very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph the Vacation Man
Business
New York
Oct 20, 2014

Great choice for a mini vacation

I haven't been to Orlando since I was 7 and now that I am 23, i enjoyed this experience like if I was 7. The Crowne Plaza is conveniently placed. You have restaurants within walking distance on International Blvd., theme parks minutes away, other attractions like Ripley's Believe it or Not and family fun places as well. The hotel was clean and great and very understanding. I will certainly come back to this hotel. Down part is no complementary breakfast as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 5-10 minute drive to Universal Studios. About a 2-7 minute drive to wet and wild. Hotel provides shuttle bus service to select theme parks at no extra charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FenceSC
Business
Bluffton, SC
Mar 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza Stay

The hotel was great. Location was very convenient to Universal Studios. Price was hard to beat. Only thing that kept off the 5th star was that parking is at a premium, especially later in the evening, and even parking your own car costs a daily fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollaks
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 21, 2014

I really like this hotel!

My stay at Crowne couldn't have been better. The local was easy to find, and the building was gorgeous. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. I also ordered food from their dinner menu and I was not disappointed, the dish was marvelous! One of the best Hotel experience I have ever had so far. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min from the Disney Parks and Sea World. Couldn't get any better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACKIE V
Business
Naugatuck CT
Nov 15, 2013

Crown Plaza

This my 3 stay within the last 6 months great hotel, clean staff is friendly and pro customer if you need anything at all they respond almost immediately its great would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybug803
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 8, 2013

Great !!!

The staff was very nice, and the room was clean. Nice location near the different theme parks. I would stay here again ^_^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne42
Business
Franklinville, NJ
Jun 13, 2013

What a stay!!!

When i stayed at this hotel the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. My room was gorgeous, and the hotel itself was very nice. What a fitness room!!! I would definitely stay here again, and again, and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YAQUI
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 20, 2012

Great weekend Getaway!!!

I stayed the weekend of March 16-19 and could not have had a better time! From the bar, to the pool, to the close proximity of entertainment & dining options, to the staff...this hotel is PERFECT! I would definitely stay here again when visiting Orlando! Great room for a great price! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everthing is a short drive away! There are even dining options and a package store literally around the corner from this hotel without having to cross the street or drive at all. GREAT LOCATION!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manish
Business
St Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Nov 2, 2011

awesome

its a perfect get away for family but we had a awesome time stayed for six days the staff is so good very helpful .the lobby and the pool is very good and is very peaceful with bar at the lobby and pool side and excellent place for breakfast and everything is so closeby walking distance like restaurants and universal and wet and wild parks r very closeby i would suggest everyone to stay at crowne plaza cause i am going again for my next holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

love to go again and recommend everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top