$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
285 reviews
business

staff was very helpful and over all stay was lovely. See full review

  • leawanna rankin
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great Holiday Vacation

As soon as I checked in, I was greeted with a very friendly smile at the front desk. I also... See full review

  • Elisa last minute travel
  • Dec 3, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 285
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickelstar
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 9, 2014

Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well appointed and a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is not a typical mega-hotel like found in other Orlando locations. It's human sized and thus easy to get around. The location is perfect too. I would happily return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieDobbie
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Jun 2, 2014

All I needed/wanted and a bit more

It's was comfortable, quiet, convenient, excellent location, and the staff , from management to the valet , was attentive and helpful. I mention the valet because he gave a personal assist with our transport to a go Cart recreation location and gave us insight to the location through his personal experience there. Pablo, the shuttle driver was arranged for us, made special efforts for us. At check out , the desk attendant gave us the advantage of the VIP services the hotel offered which gave us coffee for our ride to the airport and reduced our total for our amenities we charged during our stay. We had no designs on returning just because we wanted to go elsewhere for the next vacation. However, Orlando has so much to offer and now we have a place to stay to ensure a fantastic experience. We didn't rent a car because a friend was supposed to join us but cancelled. The Crown Plaza Orlando made it very easy for us without a vehicle. Clean , comfortable room, good food when ordering room service, and extremely quiet. I can't say enough good things about my trip to Orlando and crown plaza universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios Orlando and island of adventure.. Sea world , pirate experience dining..terrific and as close as a walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy13204
Business
Syracuse ny
Jul 22, 2013

Great hotel

Hotel was very clean rooms were kept up and the staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel rest was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyducky
Business
San Francsico
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect Location for Universal and Short ride to Disney

The hotel staff was very friendly. I loved the location close to Universal there is a free shuttle from the hotel and close to the interstate. There is a shuttle that will take you to Epcot and then you can take a shuttle to any of the parks. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring an umbrella and/or poncho it starts to down pour all of the sudden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Treated like a KING at the Crowne Plaza

The Crowne Plaza Universal in Orlando, Florida was perfectly located with easy interstate access with immediate access to Disney World. It's also just down Universal Boulevard from Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Wet and Wild. The hotel grounds were beautifully maintained, the rooms were spotless, and the staff was friendly, hospitable, and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down International Drive past Sea World for some great outlet shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top