$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PolyC
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent

Great Staff,Room very clean. The regular parking was full and they took our car valet parking for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mipecadito
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 11, 2013

Great place near to Universal

Was a good experience the staff was really friendly and definitely is really close to universal Orlando resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybug803
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 8, 2013

Great !!!

The staff was very nice, and the room was clean. Nice location near the different theme parks. I would stay here again ^_^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Sep 21, 2013

Great business or vacation stay!

Staff was VERY helpful! Everyone say hello, asks to help you and friendly. You'll want to tip after dealing with them. I would gladly stay there with my family next time I travel to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
universaljunkie
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 11, 2013

Convenient to Universal

Very close to Universal Studios. I stayed there last weekend. Parking is ample. Rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrissyXoXo
Business
Worcester, MA
Sep 9, 2013

Overall good place to stay.

Very close to a lot of the parks. Specially Wet-N-Wild. Its down the street. Beds are super comfy and pillows as well. Pool area is relaxing and there's a bar in the area. Staff are very friendly! Only problem I had was that they forgot to mention (when I reserved it) that there was a $9/day parking fee and they also hold $50 from your card (which they return at the end of your stay) until check out. And I also did not like the fact that I was LITERALLY door to door to the next room. I can hear everything, and the could probably hear me. But overall, Its a very nice Hotel. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Bones, very good restaurant to visit. Only a minute away from Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACKIE V
Business
Naugatuck CT
Sep 6, 2013

Great Hotel

Great ho this was my second stay here would keep coming back. Only thing was that this time I was charged parking fee when the first time I was not they said that it had just change their policy, otherwise I was very happy here and would recommend it others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick6688
Business
US
Sep 4, 2013

quit place, but

place is really quit and convinen, but they are not clean properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pello
Business
Canada
Sep 4, 2013

Family trip

Very nice place to stay, clean less ! it could be better for the hotel brand, carpet and washroom, room comfort ? The type of a/c in the room very noisy . We really liked the hotel I would come back to this hotel if I go back to Orlando again, the pool and the bar is very nice to be in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is well located to get, food, gas, highway, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the parks
Business
Caribbean
Aug 28, 2013

Everything was perfect except for the air conditioner

I really cant complain about anything else.....the staff were great and knowledgeable. The food was excellent, we did room service twice. Location ...again, perfect.....great stuff all round, however, the air conditioning unit in the room is LOUD. When it kicks in, it can actually wake you up in the middle of the night. We had to keep the remote in hand so we could raise and lower the volume on the television when it came on or off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top