$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzi
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Shuttles don't go to all the parks, but it is better to rent a car. Room and beds really nice and clean. Traffic is really hectic but because all many restaurants are around the corner. The Florida mall is really close. Very happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Traffic is really busy maybe is better to walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollaks
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 21, 2014

I really like this hotel!

My stay at Crowne couldn't have been better. The local was easy to find, and the building was gorgeous. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. I also ordered food from their dinner menu and I was not disappointed, the dish was marvelous! One of the best Hotel experience I have ever had so far. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min from the Disney Parks and Sea World. Couldn't get any better.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antg5p
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 19, 2014

weekend stay

I had a great experience with the hotel. The room was clean and staff were very friendly. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The flying wiss
Business
Warwickshire
Dec 30, 2013

Fabulous

We cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff are great the rooms are clean it's a great base for a Florida holiday. Cannot find any faults at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy from Brooklyn
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2013

Good hotel for families on a budget.

Overall this is a good hotel for families on a budget. It was clean, staff was friendly, there was a shuttle to parks and there was on sight parking for a minimal fee. Negatives include hotel food was bad, a little out of the way location (but ok for those with a car), and shuttle service back from Universal was too early (although shuttle driver was amazing!!!). Again good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacations 2013
Business
San Juan PR
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location!

Great location very close to everything in international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Father
Business
Sarasota,FL
Dec 26, 2013

Great for family vacantion

I`ll suggest this place for all those that I like. Nice, Clean, excellent location. Worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer Super Maybe
Business
Florida
Dec 2, 2013

No Free wifi/Lots of raccoons in parking

- Free wifi was advertised, however wifi is available only in bar and not in each room. - There were lot of raccoons in the parking lot. You wouldn't expect this from 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACKIE V
Business
Naugatuck CT
Nov 15, 2013

Crown Plaza

This my 3 stay within the last 6 months great hotel, clean staff is friendly and pro customer if you need anything at all they respond almost immediately its great would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SassySands
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Nov 3, 2013

Pleasant Experience

Overall, we had a great time at this hotel. Right down the street from Universal, it was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top