$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miggzy
Grand junction, co
Apr 7, 2013

Excellent all the way around

Everything at this hotel was simply top notch. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Restaurant is excellent and room service was great also. Great experience for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown Calgary Delta
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 28, 2010

A Warmer Orlando in the Winter of 2010

I was looking for a place for a quick get away from the frozen and snowy mid-atlantic area. Although two days were barely in the low 60's, it still was much better than Arlington, VA which was in the mid-30s and low 40s. The hotel was fairly ordinary nothing outstanding but I did get a very good rate per night. The pool area was very small and loud; not a good place to relax and read a book. The hotel restaurant was very ordinary and I ate almost all of my lunches and dinners outside the hotel. The hotel was basically on International Drive where numerous good and very good restaurants exist for all types of food--grill, seafood, steak, asian/oriental, etc. This hotel was a very good deal and it was located very close to all the tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat outside of the hotel; there are numerous very good restaurants within a short walk or quick car ride. If you are going to the Pointe Mall you will have to park in the parking garage and pay to exit. No validation exists. Carefully select you restaurant--some are very good but expensive and some are not very good and expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koto
Business
boston
Sep 6, 2014

universal orlando

nearby universal. it was nice.but from hotel's taxi is a little expensive. and internet access was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler Mom
Business
Missouri
Oct 21, 2014

Uncomfortable bed & gnats. Otherwise fine.

The beds were worn- typical rut in the middle. Gnats in the room were annoying- I hope they were gnats! Work out room had several broken treadmills and seemed worn. Family oriented hotel. Nice staff, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa with grandkids
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 16, 2014

Expected more

The person that checked us in was curt bordering on rude. Thank goodness the others we spoke with at counter were friendly.The room set up was poor. No flat space to prepare coffee. The chair barely fitted in the room. Fan in bathroom not working. Slow drains in sink and tub. Staff at restaurants were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shock top bear
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great location

Great location to a lot of restaurants and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam.r
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Ok hotel

Ok hotel- not as good inside true rooms compared to the exterior and lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edward F.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Average hotel at premium price

There was nothing special about the hotel other than its location (very close to Universal). The room could have been cleaner (found mold in the coffee cups). The service could have been better (called for extra towels that were not delivered on two occasions). The food in the restaurant in the hotel was good, but a bit pricey ($70 for breakfast for four). And there was an extra $10/night parking fee that came as an unpleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
May 6, 2009

Great Place to Stay!

The room was great, we stayed in a junior suite. It had an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. No problem getting to sleep at all. A wet bar, mini fridge, flat screen T.V., sofa and chair made the room feel more like a small apartment. The hotel seemed very clean,a huge priority for me. The pool was heated and felt great. It had a hot tub that seemed to be getting a lot of use, but we avoided it. The fitness center seemed to have a lot of equipment, too. One thing I didn't like was that there wasn't too much you could walk too, not even restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Bones is a restaurant not too far away. Good food and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 4, 2009

Very good

I felt that for the price I paid we got an excellent room, courtious staff, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
QUEENS,NY
Aug 8, 2009

i loved it

ARRIVED FOUR HOURS PAST CHECKING TIME AND WASCHEC IN WITH ANY ISSUES. THE ROOM THAT WE WERE GIVEN WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND THE BED WAS GREAT.FREE SHUTTULE SERVICE WAS OFFERED TO ALMOST ALL THE ATTRACTIONS AND INFO WERE GIVE ABOUT ALTERNITIVE TRANSPORTATION TO OTHER.THE I-RIDE TROLLEY WAS INTRODUCE TO US AND WE FOUND IT TO BE A GREAT DEAL. THE ONLY THING WAS WE HAD TO WALK ABOUT 6-10 MINTUE TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT.I would DEFINITLY REFER THIS HOTEL AND WOULD STAY THERE IN A HEART BEAT AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE I-RIDE FOR THREE PEOPLE FOR SEVEN DAYS IT JUST $18.00 DOLLARS AND THEY GO TO MOST OF THE ATTRACTIONS. THEY RUN EVERY 15-30 MINTUES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top