$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboo man
Couples
new jersey
Feb 4, 2013

excellent stay

Clean and comfortable room. Cozy gym and clean swimming pool. Excellent location. Hotel was close to universal studios, island of adventure, wet n wild, seaworld and aquatica. Also very close to international drive where you can find many places to eat. 100% smoke free rooms but smoking area right outside by outdoor swimming pool. Overall it was excellent stay. Recommend it to anyone visting florida for first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacey funk
Family
flushing, new york
Feb 25, 2014

ten minutes to fun

there was no all day shuttle but there was 3 available but all staff I encounter were fabulous and very happy had a great time and the bed was awesome wanted to take it back home thanks for the fun and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollaks
Single
New Haven, CT
Jan 21, 2014

I really like this hotel!

My stay at Crowne couldn't have been better. The local was easy to find, and the building was gorgeous. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. I also ordered food from their dinner menu and I was not disappointed, the dish was marvelous! One of the best Hotel experience I have ever had so far. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min from the Disney Parks and Sea World. Couldn't get any better.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antg5p
Family
Orlando, FL
Jan 19, 2014

weekend stay

I had a great experience with the hotel. The room was clean and staff were very friendly. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The flying wiss
Couples
Warwickshire
Dec 30, 2013

Fabulous

We cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff are great the rooms are clean it's a great base for a Florida holiday. Cannot find any faults at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy from Brooklyn
Family
New York
Dec 29, 2013

Good hotel for families on a budget.

Overall this is a good hotel for families on a budget. It was clean, staff was friendly, there was a shuttle to parks and there was on sight parking for a minimal fee. Negatives include hotel food was bad, a little out of the way location (but ok for those with a car), and shuttle service back from Universal was too early (although shuttle driver was amazing!!!). Again good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacations 2013
Family
San Juan PR
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location!

Great location very close to everything in international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Father
Family
Sarasota,FL
Dec 26, 2013

Great for family vacantion

I`ll suggest this place for all those that I like. Nice, Clean, excellent location. Worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer Super Maybe
Family
Florida
Dec 2, 2013

No Free wifi/Lots of raccoons in parking

- Free wifi was advertised, however wifi is available only in bar and not in each room. - There were lot of raccoons in the parking lot. You wouldn't expect this from 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACKIE V
Single
Naugatuck CT
Nov 15, 2013

Crown Plaza

This my 3 stay within the last 6 months great hotel, clean staff is friendly and pro customer if you need anything at all they respond almost immediately its great would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SassySands
Couples
Memphis, Tennessee
Nov 3, 2013

Pleasant Experience

Overall, we had a great time at this hotel. Right down the street from Universal, it was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top