$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
272 reviews
great family vacation

It was a great experience very clean and everybody was v ery helpful. See full review

  • ptorres
  • Aug 11, 2014
Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well... See full review

  • nickelstar
  • Jul 9, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboo man
new jersey
Feb 4, 2013

excellent stay

Clean and comfortable room. Cozy gym and clean swimming pool. Excellent location. Hotel was close to universal studios, island of adventure, wet n wild, seaworld and aquatica. Also very close to international drive where you can find many places to eat. 100% smoke free rooms but smoking area right outside by outdoor swimming pool. Overall it was excellent stay. Recommend it to anyone visting florida for first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy13204
Syracuse ny
Jul 22, 2013

Great hotel

Hotel was very clean rooms were kept up and the staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel rest was excellent

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
two dads two moms
new york
Jul 12, 2013

family vacation

Location is great, staff in general are great.but kinda pricey and alot of extra charges such as wifi even thou you have your own carrier. But neverless it was a good stay. Ps. Beware of the guys in the lobby selling disney tickets. Read the fine prints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob marley city walk

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Happy Wife
Orlando FL.
Jul 1, 2013

First getaway alone no kids with my hubby in 15 years

The hotel was in an excellent location. And it was beautifully decorated and it was clean. However the staff was not very friendly. I felt as though I was bothering them by checking in and out, or asking where I should park my car. When I went to the resturant in the hotel I sat down and waited 10 minutes, no one acknowledged me even though I was the only customer there and there where 4 hotel employess behind the counter having a conversation. When I asked if I should seat myself I was told to sit down and relax she would bring me a menu when she was done. I sat down and waited another 10 - 15 minutes before she brought me a menu. I had to stop her and ask for a drink, as she just plopped it down on the table and began to walk off. She seemed annoyed that I did that I stopped her to order my drink. It took an other 15 minutes for her to bring me a coffe and she forgot the water. Thats when I asked her for the check. That also took long so the waiter said that the coffe would be on the house. The next day I went back thinking maybe it was just an off day for the staff. The same thing happened. It was not a pleasant experience having to deal with the poor service at the resturant in the hotel. Also there was no microwave in the room and our refrigerator did not work at all. So being able to eat at the resturant would have been great. I think the staff needs to be a little more friendly and pay attention to the customers instead of there personal conversations. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtF
Boca Raton
Jun 24, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

Room and hotel was clean and bright and perfectly located for our trip to Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozekag
Dayton, OH
Jun 22, 2013

Stones throw from universal

My wife and I stopped here for the night on our way to Universal and Harry Potter World. The staff was excellent. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We got plenty of rest for our busy day at the park, which resides on the same road as the hotel and is just a short drive away. The hotel is also within walking distance of Wet and Wild if that is in your plans. We found it to be a outstanding value when compared to the Universal and other area hotels. We have already recommended this place to our friends who are playing a stay to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Fan 369
Madison, WI
Jun 17, 2013

Great hotel near Universal

Loved the hotel, very clean and great pool area. Staff was very helpful and even joked around with our kids - not stuffy. Free shuttle and great breakfast buffet (not free) rounded out the appeal of this property. Definitely recommend if you are going to Universal. I was worried about the outside noise levels from other reviews I read but we had no problems at all with noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne42
Franklinville, NJ
Jun 13, 2013

What a stay!!!

When i stayed at this hotel the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. My room was gorgeous, and the hotel itself was very nice. What a fitness room!!! I would definitely stay here again, and again, and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyducky
San Francsico
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect Location for Universal and Short ride to Disney

The hotel staff was very friendly. I loved the location close to Universal there is a free shuttle from the hotel and close to the interstate. There is a shuttle that will take you to Epcot and then you can take a shuttle to any of the parks. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring an umbrella and/or poncho it starts to down pour all of the sudden.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVEL MOM 2479
DETROIT, MI
May 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel

My family love this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was excellect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLET MALL IS WONDERFUL

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miggzy
Grand junction, co
Apr 7, 2013

Excellent all the way around

Everything at this hotel was simply top notch. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Restaurant is excellent and room service was great also. Great experience for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search