$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboo man
new jersey
Feb 4, 2013

excellent stay

Clean and comfortable room. Cozy gym and clean swimming pool. Excellent location. Hotel was close to universal studios, island of adventure, wet n wild, seaworld and aquatica. Also very close to international drive where you can find many places to eat. 100% smoke free rooms but smoking area right outside by outdoor swimming pool. Overall it was excellent stay. Recommend it to anyone visting florida for first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Jill
Business
Minnesota
Mar 16, 2014

Good average stay

Some staff did not know or understand the shuttle routine, a couple of them said they didn't have shuttles to the parks but they do. Unfortunately the shuttles run infrequently and if you miss one you have to pay $40 plus tip for a car. Also the last shuttle leaves before the parks close. Was irritated by a staff member who tried to sell my husband on a time share while we just needed a cab and she got snippy at me when I interrupted them as we were late for dinner. I purposely chose a hotel that I didn't think had timeshares because I get annoyed by the harassment. However the staff on the executive level were amazing, so kind and helpful! Will probably rent a house and car next trip to save money. Spent a lot on cab rides!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FenceSC
Business
Bluffton, SC
Mar 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza Stay

The hotel was great. Location was very convenient to Universal Studios. Price was hard to beat. Only thing that kept off the 5th star was that parking is at a premium, especially later in the evening, and even parking your own car costs a daily fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacey funk
Business
flushing, new york
Feb 25, 2014

ten minutes to fun

there was no all day shuttle but there was 3 available but all staff I encounter were fabulous and very happy had a great time and the bed was awesome wanted to take it back home thanks for the fun and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzi
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Shuttles don't go to all the parks, but it is better to rent a car. Room and beds really nice and clean. Traffic is really hectic but because all many restaurants are around the corner. The Florida mall is really close. Very happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Traffic is really busy maybe is better to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollaks
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 21, 2014

I really like this hotel!

My stay at Crowne couldn't have been better. The local was easy to find, and the building was gorgeous. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. I also ordered food from their dinner menu and I was not disappointed, the dish was marvelous! One of the best Hotel experience I have ever had so far. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min from the Disney Parks and Sea World. Couldn't get any better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antg5p
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 19, 2014

weekend stay

I had a great experience with the hotel. The room was clean and staff were very friendly. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The flying wiss
Business
Warwickshire
Dec 30, 2013

Fabulous

We cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff are great the rooms are clean it's a great base for a Florida holiday. Cannot find any faults at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy from Brooklyn
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2013

Good hotel for families on a budget.

Overall this is a good hotel for families on a budget. It was clean, staff was friendly, there was a shuttle to parks and there was on sight parking for a minimal fee. Negatives include hotel food was bad, a little out of the way location (but ok for those with a car), and shuttle service back from Universal was too early (although shuttle driver was amazing!!!). Again good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacations 2013
Business
San Juan PR
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location!

Great location very close to everything in international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Father
Business
Sarasota,FL
Dec 26, 2013

Great for family vacantion

I`ll suggest this place for all those that I like. Nice, Clean, excellent location. Worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top