$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single 20s F Traveler
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2014

Great value

Bed was comfortable, shower was nice and hot. Great amenities. Cab to CityWalk was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul1978
Business
Vancouver
May 24, 2014

Clean,friendly,but you need WIFI these days

I think when your city is the host of the biggest international congress, you should provide your guest with high speed internet everywhere. Wifi is accessible even at 2 star motels in underdeveloped countries. Asking for your email or money for very low speed internet at room is unacceptable.The rest was really good. Also, try the restaurants near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDNov
Business
Palm Beach Gardens
May 11, 2014

Great location

Hotel is very close to the parks and restaurants. The pool looks better in the pictures, but overall very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

arepas place close to the parks, delicious.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dabaang
Business
Cleveland
May 9, 2014

Disappointed... Costly Breakfast and Hidden Charges

Hotel is clean decent sized and well located but looks a bit outdated. The room was a bit dark even after turning on all lights. The parking space fills up quickly and some times it gets difficult to find a spot during late night. There are few hidden fees . I stayed for 5 days and on the last day came to know that I was charged $10/day for parking. Internet is priced $13 per day for each device. The breakfast buffet was average but pricey ($17/Person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ashirwaad Indian Restaurant was really good. A little pricy but the food is really good.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leide
Business
Boston
May 7, 2014

I was while dissapointed ...

It was a terrible experience in this hotel, when I booked I said was staying 5 people, 3 adults and 2 kids they didn t gave prescription about the room, so when we get there was a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed junior suit, tell me how is going to fit 5 people there?? It s not that if I want to I need to rent a extra bed that s 20$ a night. They should said everything before and the room was tight for 4 people that stay in the room imagine if there was a extra bed we couldn t walk, I was luck that other friend decide to go after so 1 person stayed at her room. It was everything about the price they should say before. No microwave in the room and to far from all disney s parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Disney world

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose moose
Business
Kinnelon
Apr 28, 2014

Easter Break

Perfectly located near Universal Studios. Great amenities, excellent food & friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is a very short drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turbo007
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2014

Value for money... Maybe a 3 star hotel at best

Hotel is a little outdated.. Our room smelled of stale smoke and the AC unit was really loud at night.. But the staff were really nice, always willing to help with whatever you needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's very close to universal but if u have booked Disney, it's about a $50-$60 cab ride and there are only 2 free shuttles that go in the morning!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A broke college student
Business
Florida
Apr 21, 2014

Nice hotel but so many CHARGES

The hotel was nice, clean, and very close to Universal. My only issue was that they charge for things they really shouldn't. Self parking was 9 dollars, we already spent over $100 staying there for one night then that have to charge us extra to park. I don't get that. Then the breakfast was $17 A PERSON. We didn't know this till we sat down. I could never eat $17 dollars worth of breakfast, they should offer optional prices for someone who only wants one plate. DONT EAT THERE just go somewhere away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Park, Michigan
Apr 20, 2014

Very Nice hotel

This hotel looks exactly like the pictures . The staff was very nice abs helpful and you can get to all the parks from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wlau13
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 15, 2014

4 Night Stay in April

Stayed there with a few buddies as we were in Orlando to play golf. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is great. Douglas the concierge was very helpful in giving quality recommendations and even gave us some coupons for discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top