$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cinnibon
Business
milwaukee, wi
Aug 26, 2013

Room location

Your website stated that the rooms had great views, however the room we were given was the last one on the corridor with no view and a great big wall. I went and asked for a better room with at least no wall in front, they said that these were the only rooms available for this price since I reserved thru u and if I wanted a similar room I had to pay extra. They were pretty adamant about not wanting to change our room even though it was a week day and off season with plenty of availability. My experience with travels is they are trying to discourage buying thru a third party and want us to book directly from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish cailin
Business
Ireland
Aug 28, 2013

Nice central hotel

When I arrived first at the hotel I was disappointed as its a lot less luxurious and more family orientated hotel. For a 4 star in Ireland you'd get a lot more luxury. However it was in a good location to universal wet and wild. It provides a free shuttle bus but the times are constricting. A taxi to universal is only 10 dollars though. Walgreen is around the corner but its about a 10 minute walk. Our breakfast wasn't included in the rate and we went down to the buffet one morning just wanting cereal - it cost 36 dollars !! The staff are very good and friendly though. The room had everything ya need.( the air con was really loud though)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory in the millenia mall isn that far in a car and good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick6688
Business
US
Sep 4, 2013

quit place, but

place is really quit and convinen, but they are not clean properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Customer Super Maybe
Business
Florida
Dec 2, 2013

No Free wifi/Lots of raccoons in parking

- Free wifi was advertised, however wifi is available only in bar and not in each room. - There were lot of raccoons in the parking lot. You wouldn't expect this from 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy from Brooklyn
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2013

Good hotel for families on a budget.

Overall this is a good hotel for families on a budget. It was clean, staff was friendly, there was a shuttle to parks and there was on sight parking for a minimal fee. Negatives include hotel food was bad, a little out of the way location (but ok for those with a car), and shuttle service back from Universal was too early (although shuttle driver was amazing!!!). Again good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, OH
Jul 13, 2009

Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel

The hotel was in a great location. It was right in the middle of everything. Take the I-Ride Trolley and you can go in either direction in minutes. The rooms were a little small, the cable was less than desirable, and the safe didn't work in the room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel restaurant was pricey. Unless its your last resort, go to the eateries up the street and around the corner. You'll get more bang for your buck. Overall, It was a nice hotel, reasonably quiet and very clean. I'd stay there again definetly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Are plenty of restaurants up the street from the hotel that are reasonably priced. Also, take the I-Ride Trolley for a $1.25 a ride, or buy a pass..its better than renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 10, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

The room was very nice, but housekeeping did not do a good job in cleaning up the room and responding to safe not working. When we arrived the room was clean and I noticed the safe was not working so I contacted housekeeping at 9 am to let them know the issue. When I returned to my room at 6pm the safe was not fixed (no one came) and I found the ice bucket still filled with water, the glasses we used still on the night stand, hair on the bathroom floor and sink not wiped down. I called the Hotel management to complain the they were very apologetic. In fact three managers called me to understand the issues and ensure it would not happen again and they sent someone right away to fix the safe. So they get a A for responding to the issues, but even after that I still found some cleaning issues with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Springbreeze
Business
MI
Jul 10, 2009

Not what I expected.

Everything is fine except the dirty not working air vent in the bathroom and the dirty old carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 19, 2009

Fair Deal

The overall experience was average. My complaints were: I paid for two rooms with either a king size bed or two queen size beds in each, I receive two rooms with only one queen size bed each. Basically they shorted me a bed in each room. Parking was a little bit of a problem and the pool water was nasty. The good things were: Clean Rooms with decent amenities. They had a good exercise room with equipment. The desk personnel were quick to serve me and deal with my requests. The location was great for all the primary theme parks and popular dining locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pva
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 27, 2010

Good value hotel

My room was near the elevator banks, so enough said. Hotel staff did a good job controlling noise, however, so that was not a major issue. The breakfast, however, was far too expensive at $17.45 for what was really a very limited selection. Very poor value, but the room cost helped offset this aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top