$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied AtoZ
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 29, 2014

Great Location and Value

Enjoyed the stay for two days. Ideally located to many attractions,, malls and restaurants. Love to stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions and Premium malls are within few miles.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 3 girlz
Business
Fenton, MI
Jun 21, 2014

Great getaway!

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was nothing less than perfect! The staff was courteous & pleasant & the rooms were clean & cozy. Another bonus was it's close proximity to a variety of restaurants, malls, and to all the parks. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darknight7
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Disney Vacation

The hotel wasn't too bad, nor the location. Bad thing is that if you go to Disney is not that close by. There aren't many food choices around, go to Kissimmee to have better food selection as well closer to Disney. But food could be pricey either in downtown Orlando and Kissimmee. Renting a car is a MUST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Kissimme if you go for a Disney vacation...More food option and shopping...

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieDobbie
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Jun 2, 2014

All I needed/wanted and a bit more

It's was comfortable, quiet, convenient, excellent location, and the staff , from management to the valet , was attentive and helpful. I mention the valet because he gave a personal assist with our transport to a go Cart recreation location and gave us insight to the location through his personal experience there. Pablo, the shuttle driver was arranged for us, made special efforts for us. At check out , the desk attendant gave us the advantage of the VIP services the hotel offered which gave us coffee for our ride to the airport and reduced our total for our amenities we charged during our stay. We had no designs on returning just because we wanted to go elsewhere for the next vacation. However, Orlando has so much to offer and now we have a place to stay to ensure a fantastic experience. We didn't rent a car because a friend was supposed to join us but cancelled. The Crown Plaza Orlando made it very easy for us without a vehicle. Clean , comfortable room, good food when ordering room service, and extremely quiet. I can't say enough good things about my trip to Orlando and crown plaza universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios Orlando and island of adventure.. Sea world , pirate experience dining..terrific and as close as a walk away

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single 20s F Traveler
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2014

Great value

Bed was comfortable, shower was nice and hot. Great amenities. Cab to CityWalk was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul1978
Business
Vancouver
May 24, 2014

Clean,friendly,but you need WIFI these days

I think when your city is the host of the biggest international congress, you should provide your guest with high speed internet everywhere. Wifi is accessible even at 2 star motels in underdeveloped countries. Asking for your email or money for very low speed internet at room is unacceptable.The rest was really good. Also, try the restaurants near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDNov
Business
Palm Beach Gardens
May 11, 2014

Great location

Hotel is very close to the parks and restaurants. The pool looks better in the pictures, but overall very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

arepas place close to the parks, delicious.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dabaang
Business
Cleveland
May 9, 2014

Disappointed... Costly Breakfast and Hidden Charges

Hotel is clean decent sized and well located but looks a bit outdated. The room was a bit dark even after turning on all lights. The parking space fills up quickly and some times it gets difficult to find a spot during late night. There are few hidden fees . I stayed for 5 days and on the last day came to know that I was charged $10/day for parking. Internet is priced $13 per day for each device. The breakfast buffet was average but pricey ($17/Person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ashirwaad Indian Restaurant was really good. A little pricy but the food is really good.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose moose
Business
Kinnelon
Apr 28, 2014

Easter Break

Perfectly located near Universal Studios. Great amenities, excellent food & friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is a very short drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turbo007
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2014

Value for money... Maybe a 3 star hotel at best

Hotel is a little outdated.. Our room smelled of stale smoke and the AC unit was really loud at night.. But the staff were really nice, always willing to help with whatever you needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's very close to universal but if u have booked Disney, it's about a $50-$60 cab ride and there are only 2 free shuttles that go in the morning!

Back to menu Return to top