$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboo man
new jersey
Feb 4, 2013

excellent stay

Clean and comfortable room. Cozy gym and clean swimming pool. Excellent location. Hotel was close to universal studios, island of adventure, wet n wild, seaworld and aquatica. Also very close to international drive where you can find many places to eat. 100% smoke free rooms but smoking area right outside by outdoor swimming pool. Overall it was excellent stay. Recommend it to anyone visting florida for first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Not bad.

The hotel overall was nice. The food and bar was awesome. The bartender was spectacular. I went down once and he made me feel very comfortable. He got a huge tip that night hahaha. But one thing I did not care for was that my room was under my boyfriend's name and when I lost my key they refused to allow me into my room. I was highly disappointed about that considering that I had my baby with me. I probably won't be back but it was ok for the time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoxi Q.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome vocation

My friends and I stay in this hotel for 7 days. It has free shuttle to Disney and Universal Studios, this is really convenient. Beds and pillows are comfortable.The pool is good. The environment is quiet. Anyway, I'll choose this hotel if I go to Orlando again. This hotel is really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leawanna rankin
Business
evansville,In
Dec 8, 2014

business

staff was very helpful and over all stay was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bread pudding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisa last minute travel
Business
Richmond, Va
Dec 3, 2014

Great Holiday Vacation

As soon as I checked in, I was greeted with a very friendly smile at the front desk. I also received a welcome complimentary drink. The room was spacious and very clean. The location was perfect from where I need to go. Overall I was very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shock top bear
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great location

Great location to a lot of restaurants and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leonardo Herrera
Business
Ecuador
Nov 30, 2014

no recomended

The parking had fee itis very unusual The hotel lost electricity for around 1 hour When the electricy was lost the alarms disturb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petey Pablo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Universal Getaway

The location was excellent! Close to the parks & restaurants. Hotel parking was terrible, but that's to no fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wiscogirl11
Business
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Nov 17, 2014

Great weekend get away with my sister

When we arrived to the hotel we were greated, our bags were taken out of our cab for us and helped us inside. Our room that we were booked for was currently being serviced on so they set us up with a new one right away. The staff was all great and we had a good time. Personally my favorite thing about this place was their outdoor seating and fire-pit. It was very relaxing to come back to and just sit outside and enjoy the weather. Back home we were getting snow and it was 20 out and in Fl it was a great 67!! Will defiantly be going back and would highly recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charles Steak house was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa with grandkids
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 16, 2014

Expected more

The person that checked us in was curt bordering on rude. Thank goodness the others we spoke with at counter were friendly.The room set up was poor. No flat space to prepare coffee. The chair barely fitted in the room. Fan in bathroom not working. Slow drains in sink and tub. Staff at restaurants were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegaNana
Business
Shreveport, LA
Nov 11, 2014

Great Girlfriends Getaway

Rest and relaxation vacation easily accomplished at this 5 star facility. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top