$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
287 reviews
Awesome vocation

My friends and I stay in this hotel for 7 days. It has free shuttle to Disney and Universal... See full review

  • Xiaoxi Q.
  • Dec 23, 2014
business

staff was very helpful and over all stay was lovely. See full review

  • leawanna rankin
  • Dec 8, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whynot467
Business
new jersey
Jul 7, 2014

good value

if you are looking for clean and well maintained for a good price this is a excellent value. centrally located near all theme parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied AtoZ
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 29, 2014

Great Location and Value

Enjoyed the stay for two days. Ideally located to many attractions,, malls and restaurants. Love to stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions and Premium malls are within few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 3 girlz
Business
Fenton, MI
Jun 21, 2014

Great getaway!

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was nothing less than perfect! The staff was courteous & pleasant & the rooms were clean & cozy. Another bonus was it's close proximity to a variety of restaurants, malls, and to all the parks. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darknight7
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Disney Vacation

The hotel wasn't too bad, nor the location. Bad thing is that if you go to Disney is not that close by. There aren't many food choices around, go to Kissimmee to have better food selection as well closer to Disney. But food could be pricey either in downtown Orlando and Kissimmee. Renting a car is a MUST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Kissimme if you go for a Disney vacation...More food option and shopping...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieDobbie
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Jun 2, 2014

All I needed/wanted and a bit more

It's was comfortable, quiet, convenient, excellent location, and the staff , from management to the valet , was attentive and helpful. I mention the valet because he gave a personal assist with our transport to a go Cart recreation location and gave us insight to the location through his personal experience there. Pablo, the shuttle driver was arranged for us, made special efforts for us. At check out , the desk attendant gave us the advantage of the VIP services the hotel offered which gave us coffee for our ride to the airport and reduced our total for our amenities we charged during our stay. We had no designs on returning just because we wanted to go elsewhere for the next vacation. However, Orlando has so much to offer and now we have a place to stay to ensure a fantastic experience. We didn't rent a car because a friend was supposed to join us but cancelled. The Crown Plaza Orlando made it very easy for us without a vehicle. Clean , comfortable room, good food when ordering room service, and extremely quiet. I can't say enough good things about my trip to Orlando and crown plaza universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios Orlando and island of adventure.. Sea world , pirate experience dining..terrific and as close as a walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single 20s F Traveler
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2014

Great value

Bed was comfortable, shower was nice and hot. Great amenities. Cab to CityWalk was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul1978
Business
Vancouver
May 24, 2014

Clean,friendly,but you need WIFI these days

I think when your city is the host of the biggest international congress, you should provide your guest with high speed internet everywhere. Wifi is accessible even at 2 star motels in underdeveloped countries. Asking for your email or money for very low speed internet at room is unacceptable.The rest was really good. Also, try the restaurants near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDNov
Business
Palm Beach Gardens
May 11, 2014

Great location

Hotel is very close to the parks and restaurants. The pool looks better in the pictures, but overall very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

arepas place close to the parks, delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dabaang
Business
Cleveland
May 9, 2014

Disappointed... Costly Breakfast and Hidden Charges

Hotel is clean decent sized and well located but looks a bit outdated. The room was a bit dark even after turning on all lights. The parking space fills up quickly and some times it gets difficult to find a spot during late night. There are few hidden fees . I stayed for 5 days and on the last day came to know that I was charged $10/day for parking. Internet is priced $13 per day for each device. The breakfast buffet was average but pricey ($17/Person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ashirwaad Indian Restaurant was really good. A little pricy but the food is really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leide
Business
Boston
May 7, 2014

I was while dissapointed ...

It was a terrible experience in this hotel, when I booked I said was staying 5 people, 3 adults and 2 kids they didn t gave prescription about the room, so when we get there was a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed junior suit, tell me how is going to fit 5 people there?? It s not that if I want to I need to rent a extra bed that s 20$ a night. They should said everything before and the room was tight for 4 people that stay in the room imagine if there was a extra bed we couldn t walk, I was luck that other friend decide to go after so 1 person stayed at her room. It was everything about the price they should say before. No microwave in the room and to far from all disney s parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top