$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
272 reviews
great family vacation

It was a great experience very clean and everybody was v ery helpful. See full review

  • ptorres
  • Aug 11, 2014
Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well... See full review

  • nickelstar
  • Jul 9, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lynchburg, va
Mar 10, 2010

great vacation

my first time in florida, the hotel and staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown Calgary Delta
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 28, 2010

A Warmer Orlando in the Winter of 2010

I was looking for a place for a quick get away from the frozen and snowy mid-atlantic area. Although two days were barely in the low 60's, it still was much better than Arlington, VA which was in the mid-30s and low 40s. The hotel was fairly ordinary nothing outstanding but I did get a very good rate per night. The pool area was very small and loud; not a good place to relax and read a book. The hotel restaurant was very ordinary and I ate almost all of my lunches and dinners outside the hotel. The hotel was basically on International Drive where numerous good and very good restaurants exist for all types of food--grill, seafood, steak, asian/oriental, etc. This hotel was a very good deal and it was located very close to all the tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat outside of the hotel; there are numerous very good restaurants within a short walk or quick car ride. If you are going to the Pointe Mall you will have to park in the parking garage and pay to exit. No validation exists. Carefully select you restaurant--some are very good but expensive and some are not very good and expensive.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pva
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 27, 2010

Good value hotel

My room was near the elevator banks, so enough said. Hotel staff did a good job controlling noise, however, so that was not a major issue. The breakfast, however, was far too expensive at $17.45 for what was really a very limited selection. Very poor value, but the room cost helped offset this aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the pocher
chicago burbs
Feb 26, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel ORLANDO- great

the hotel was great so was the staff some of the nicest staff i have ever seen at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fish bones restaurant was a great place to eat.if you like stake and seafood. so was bb kings club the food was OK but the entertainment was very good.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Feb 24, 2010

The Best Ever

This was one of the few trips my husband and I have taken without the kids. The room was nice, the room service was prompt and the food was good. The staff was very curtious. The hotel is located right in the midst of tourist central. You could literally walk to everything. We were right next to Wet n' Wild water park. So this will be the perfect spot for those who brings kids. We will be back this summer with the entire family. Only thing I did not like was there is no microwave in the rooms or by the vending machines. You have to ask someone at the front desk to allow you to use the one in the staff area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to attractions, dining, and shopping. Unless you are going out for a night on the town (I would suggest downtown) you really dont need a rental car everything is right there.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of big kids
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 18, 2010

thumbs up

The hotel was great. We stayed in a free upgraded room, it was a very comfortable junior suite with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly, and the location was great, only 2 to 3 blocks from international drive. We also were able to buy a one day unlimited I-trolley ticket for only 4 dollars, which was a steal because there was so much to see along that strip. We also had a ten dollar cab ride from universal city walk ...which was not too bad. Our only complaint was that the front desk took forever to answer their phones when we called from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathead
Hortonville, WI
Jan 28, 2010

Would for sure return to hotel!!!

Very nice and helpful, for my first time in Florida, the hotel made the experience very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poorbear73
Middleburg, FL
Jan 7, 2010

Fantastic New Year

We are planning to go back to this hotel in the near future!! The staff went above and beyond our expectations eventhough the hotel was completely booked and they were very busy!! Bell hop explained the best places to go and was very helpful with directions. Everyone was exptemely courteous and polite!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgantown, wv
Jan 5, 2010

I did not like it

It was bad choice I would not recommed it for people who seeks comfortable and luxuary place. The hotel in the picture looks good but from inside is not nice. Air condition is noisy, you will hear the chat of your neighbors, not quit hotel, and old furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC_Traveler
New York, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Great stay

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza during our visit to Disney World. The staff was very friendly and service was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We felt the food was a bit overpriced, but that's common in hotels. Besides that, it was a great stay and we will consider the Crowne Plaza for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has shuttles to Disney, Sea World, and a lot of the nearby attractions. It's free and convenient.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search