$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 UNIVERSAL BOULEVARD, ORLANDO, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
252 reviews
I really like this hotel!

My stay at Crowne couldn't have been better. The local was easy to find, and the building was... See full review

  • Lollaks
  • Jan 21, 2014
weekend stay

I had a great experience with the hotel. The room was clean and staff were very friendly. . See full review

  • Antg5p
  • Jan 19, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 0.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 0.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purchase o
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinner
Giordano's
Giordano's has the city's "best" stuffed pizza! Along with our other great starters, fresh salads, outstanding pastas and unique sandwiches. We continue evolving to bring you a taste of real, fresh Italian. Near the intersection of W Sand Lake Rd and Univ
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
michigan
Nov 3, 2009

Great Friendly Staff

Loved the staff at the Hotel. They were very helpful. A bit disappointed with the limited options for the free shuttle to Disney. It only goes twice in the morning, and twice in the evening. Although they were always on time, it would be nice to have a pickup between 6:15 and 9:45. Breakfast options for guests is limited. A complementary continental breakfast would be a huge plus for the hotel. The rooms were very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Oct 19, 2009

friendly staff nice hotel

friendly and helpful staff clean nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Deadwood South Dakota
Oct 14, 2009

Fantastic hotel & location for the price

Very nice hotel. Everything was nice... no bad experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Really Good Time!!

we had a really good time and enjoyed ourselves the only set back was that the internet was a charge of 12.95$ a day but the lobby has it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get information on the I-Ride trolley if going to wet n wild, universal or sea world its only 1.25$ per person and it drops you off right in front of the hotel!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 12, 2009

Nice Hotel, Poor Front Desk/Theme Staff

The front desk staff were very quick to the point when asked a question, they were not particularly helpful. The Valet people were very helpful though with any help we needed. However the staff that where in the hotel lobby representating Holiday Inn/ Theme Parks where extremely agressive in their questions. I asked them about about getting tickets for Universal/Disney, and was bombarded with questions about how much much i earn, do i have a credit card etc. When i have paid good money to stay in a hotel i expect the staff there to be helpful, not asking me personal questions which are no concern of theirs. I found this a disgrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Englishtown, New Jersey
Sep 29, 2009

Great location, near all attractions.

The hotel looked better in pictures than in person. The hotel was decent and the staff was very helpful and nice. The thing I appreciated most was that it was located in the heart of all the major attractions. The noise level was also decent. The major problems that I had were that the sheets were not deep fitted and came off when moving during the night. Also, my family used the coffee machine maker available in the room and found that they were not giving us new cups after each use, I don't even think they were cleaning them because there was a strange residue in the bottom of the cups after the first use, I had to wash them myself in the sink. They also chipped one of the cups and never replaced it. Other than that the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We greatly enjoyed eating at the Elephant Bar for lunch.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
ZEE
CHICAGO IL
Sep 22, 2009

EXELLENTE SERVICE.

It was very nice trip, the Hotel was very clean, and the staff ecxelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Paulterryd
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2009

Nice Rooms

The rooms were very nice. The staff didn't go out their way to make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Universal is a short drive but a very long walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Summit, New Jersey
Sep 11, 2009

Great Hotel, Resonably priced!!

--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown or Universal Citywalk

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
phila pa
Sep 2, 2009

unbeatable for the price great

nice vacation clean place friendly people good location same as last time great price we visited family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restuarants

Back to menu Return to top