$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian C.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Visiting

It's a bit pricy and of course, a lot of tourist but, that's Orlando. The traffic is hectic and at times un-predictable. Plenty of places to eat and drink at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark N.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Loved my stay

Super nice stay. Grounds and pool area was crazy nice and clean. The bed and linens were so wonderful and confy I wanted to bring both home...Staff was kind and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MISAEL B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

WEEKEND GETAWAY

THE HOTEL WAS A GREAT DEAL FOR THE LOCATION THE TIME OF YEAR! EVERYTHING WAS WELL MAINTAINED THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AS WELL. DEFINITE RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nausheen
Business
Schaumburg
Jan 5, 2015

Great Place

Would highly recommend the hotel. It is close to most things that you need but most importantly, the staff is amazing and very friendly!!! Our Daughter had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam.r
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Ok hotel

Ok hotel- not as good inside true rooms compared to the exterior and lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kexin C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

awesomen trip for friends

on the whole is great, the location is good, and housekeeping staff is nice. I enjoyed stay this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stuffed pizza beside hotel is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercedita H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Short but sweet vacation.

It was nice comfortable and convenient. We should have known that the shuttle ticket can be avail at night before so that if you have the morning clerk who is not just slow but seems to be just learning what he is doing is good so that you won't miss the shuttle and get the car service who over charges you to go to the park. The pool was a fun place after a long day at the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't just get any deals offer. You might ended out like me was not able to redeem them. P

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Not bad.

The hotel overall was nice. The food and bar was awesome. The bartender was spectacular. I went down once and he made me feel very comfortable. He got a huge tip that night hahaha. But one thing I did not care for was that my room was under my boyfriend's name and when I lost my key they refused to allow me into my room. I was highly disappointed about that considering that I had my baby with me. I probably won't be back but it was ok for the time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoxi Q.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome vocation

My friends and I stay in this hotel for 7 days. It has free shuttle to Disney and Universal Studios, this is really convenient. Beds and pillows are comfortable.The pool is good. The environment is quiet. Anyway, I'll choose this hotel if I go to Orlando again. This hotel is really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leawanna rankin
Business
evansville,In
Dec 8, 2014

business

staff was very helpful and over all stay was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bread pudding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top