$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
274 reviews
great family vacation

It was a great experience very clean and everybody was v ery helpful. See full review

  • ptorres
  • Aug 11, 2014
Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well... See full review

  • nickelstar
  • Jul 9, 2014
Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World® , Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer. Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer nearly 7,000 square feet of space and standards such as a Crowne Meetings Director and a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call. Our Orlando hotel's location is near the Orange County Convention Center, Lockheed Martin, Darden and the University of Central Florida. Orlando is synonymous with family fun and our hotel is perfectly located in the midst of everything. Be sure to hop on the I-Ride Trolley that stops at key spots like City Walk, Islands of Adventure, Universal Studios, Aquatica and Sea World. Our hotel's location is also convenient to Disney World® , Hollywood Studios and the Mall at Millenia, where you can shop at great stores like Bloomingdale's and Neiman Marcus. As a certified green hotel on Universal Blvd, we're already a top place to stay, but we also offer a large outdoor pool, spa services, a gift shop, Cafe Del Sol and Elements Bar & Grille. Make your plans now to visit our hotel in Orlando, FL to enjoy the best stay possible.

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Shirley
Dublin, Ireland
May 24, 2010

Not Bad For A Tourist Hotel

Hotel had a great location. The staff was not friendly but they were helpful. They charge $12.95 a day for internet but you can get it for free in the lobby on your laptop. The restaurant was never open for dinner, but they did do breakfast. They charge an steep $9.95 for a continental and an even steeper $14.95 for a hot brekafast. A better deal would be to walk less than 2 blocks to the right to Perkins Restaurant for a really good breakfast. The pool was great but it ranged from only 3 to 5 feet. Our room was clean and we had not problems. I recommened this hotel as being good for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and take a right to the traffic light. That is International Drive and many restaurants can be found there. The Salt Island is spicy and way over-priced but the Ponderosa is great!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owosso, MI
May 15, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Universal-Orlando

Just returned after staying a week at this hotel. I have only good things to say. From the minute you get there everyone goes out of their way to make you feel like a Queen. The hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Carpet and tile floor in bathroom were so clean I was able to walk around in my bare feet without a second thought. The bed was amazing, clean and it had four lovely feather pillows with a pillow top mattress. Got the best sleep I have had in months...no lie. Did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms. Pool is very large and very clean. Hotel is located on Universal drive....go one block over to International Drive and you will find any restaurant you can imagine, as well as Walgreens for all your needs. I have nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. It truly is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I will stay there again when I return to Orlando. On our last day there, our flight was not until 8pm and check out was at 11. They allowed us to stay at the pool and use the shower room all day without charge until time to leave for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One block over is International Drive, any restaurant you could possibly want can be found there.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, Utah
May 3, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Universal

Business trip to Coverings trade show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMRP
San Juan, PR
Apr 26, 2010

Weekend Escape

I took my boyfriend for the first time to Orlando, to visit Disney and Universal Parks. We had a great time. The location of the hotel was perfect, because, we were close to the International Drive, in which there is a high variety of restaurants and shops. Also, the hotel is accessible to the principal highways, to get to the parks, outlets, malls, etc. The longest drive was approximately 20 minutes. Also, for the price that we paid, I think it was a GREAT DEAL! I think in the hotel information it said that the hotel didn't have a gym and I think it had one...I'm a gym girl, so I think that was a very important information that I didn't get on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
Apr 7, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

The only thing that was missing was not having a microwave and refrigerator in the King room. We had to spend lots of money on food everytime we got hungry because there was no way to re-heat our leftovers from nearby restaurants that we dined at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime and Premium outlets, and the Florida Mall are all very close, or easy to find from the hotel location!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best trip ever
orlando,fl
Apr 1, 2010

Orlando trip

i went shopping we also went walking and site seeing in international drive and we went to universal studios. nothing was missing everything was great. i thnk this was the best trip yet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

everything u needed in order to shop is within walking distant example outlets

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IntrepidA
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 1, 2010

Very satisfied - would stay here anytime

The room was clean and quiet. Slept well even with lots of very excited kids there. Terrific location and amenities (though the breakfast was not memorable - had it once, had the next 7 elsewhere). Had a fire alarm at night when we were there - very impressed with the staff who handled everything professionally and did a great job managing that many confused people in such a situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Favorite restaurant in the area for dinner: Taverna Opa. Favorite breakfast: B-Line Diner (in the Peabody hotel). Best coffee: Bad A Coffee on International drive across from the Ripley Museum.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island, ny
Mar 28, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

did all the disney parks, none were more than a half hour away. we were upgraded to a suite for free because they only had handicapped accessible rooms. lots of good food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Storrs, CT
Mar 13, 2010

Perfect hotel for me

We booked a standard room from [...] and got a king bed room on the executive level in the end. It was fantastic. There was a great view as we're on the 15th floor and the room was spotless clean. Also the free wi-fi there and complimentary breakfast/dinner was great. We were able to get very helpful information from the desk staffs all day and also room service was great. No hassle no time-wasting. Shuttle service to many of the nearby attractions are also great as it really makes the trip smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All I can say here is that disney is GREAT and WONDERFUL

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Mar 12, 2010

Great Place To Stay

Yes, we had a great time in orlando and this hotel was one that we will revisit soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search