$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nild
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They took good care in providing service to the guests. The room was extremely clean. The common areas are well maintained and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Universal early. Take an early shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Strait fans
Business
Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Wasnt exactly the "Ritz"

The hotel itself was nice, close to everything but not in the middle of all the hustle n bustle! Came into town for the George Strait concert & we were running a lil late but the check in staff was speedy & pleasent! Was happy with the room, the beds are quite comfy w lush pillows. Was disappointed w the website stating room had jaccuzi tub when actually thats an upgrade! But overall I would stay again!! Just save your money & eat breakfast somewhere else... ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
proknows
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Jan 29, 2012

Not as advertised

When I first checked in I was told that I would have to take a handicap accessible room and all the standard rooms had been sold out. Although I had made my reservation a couple of weeks earlier, I was tired and checked in. When I went into the room I really thought yikes! There were stained curtains, a water stain on the ceiling, loose tiles in the bathroom, the toilet and plumbing fixtures were filthy, and I had to run my airconditioner the entire time as there was a rumbling that I had no idea where it was coming from. The only thing that saved the trip was the great beds the Crowne Plaza is known for and the excellent people at the front desk and bell stand. I can only assume that I was put in a room that is on the list for renovation? I was attending the pga merchandise show and visited several friends at other hotels and my room was far worse than any others... I sent a note to be contacted by the general manager, but have still not heard anything. I would highly suggest you find other hotels or at the very least inspect your room prior to checking in.... I wish I could post the pictures I took during my stay.... as a picture is worth a thousand words.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at Oceania.... fantastic meal and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Treated like a KING at the Crowne Plaza

The Crowne Plaza Universal in Orlando, Florida was perfectly located with easy interstate access with immediate access to Disney World. It's also just down Universal Boulevard from Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Wet and Wild. The hotel grounds were beautifully maintained, the rooms were spotless, and the staff was friendly, hospitable, and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down International Drive past Sea World for some great outlet shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koorosh
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good for value

the room was clean, average staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart closby, get your food there and save $!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sbear
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great Staff

Great staff but rooms are small. location perfect for park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Theme Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cookie monster 1111
Business
washington dc
Dec 29, 2011

WARNING

WARNING DO NOT TAKE THEIR TAXI SERVICE!!! The hotel FORCES you to take their own taxis that charge you an ARM AND LEG their taxis dont have meter so you HAVE to pay what they want you to pay! If you get your own normal taxi they wont let you get in it but BEWARE there ARE NO RULES THAT SAY THAT it is illegal its your choice. I called a cab and waited for it by the curb outside and the valet followed me and asked me if i needed a cab I lied and said no but in reality I wanted to yell at them and say your cab service sucks and I dont want to pay for it but i was on vacation and didnt want to fight with anyone this is a STRONG WARNING I SUGGEST YOU LISTEN!!! otherwise the hotel is clean and good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KAYCI
Business
GEORGIA
Dec 17, 2011

THE GETAWAY

NOTHING EXCITING ABOUT THE HOTEL...AVERAGE HOTEL .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

DO NOT GET ATTRACTION TICKETS FROM THE HOTAL TOO HIGH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerFandango
Business
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2011

No complaints, felt like home

I enjoyed the peace and cleanliness of the hotel the most. The staff was very pleasant and check-in and check-out only took less than 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Good place

hotel was good and location was near i drive the interiros of room were comfortable would definetly recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

also has free drive to universal studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top