$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serina123
Family
New York
Jul 4, 2012

Great Hotel :-)

Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel- ( My second time around staying at this hotel)helpful staff, clean rooms, hotel was very close to international drive and Universal( make sure you go and see Blue Man Group Show- very entertaining! :-D) Nice pool :-). The hotel also has a nice fitness room and arcade room. Overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Blue Man Group! Universal- City Walk. You will not regret it. It does not matter where you sit for the show. You will be able to see.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilyn Rose
Friends
South florida
Jun 25, 2012

Away for the weekend

Our experience was fine at this hotel. Things like parking, and no umbrellas to get to the car in the pouring rain were an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Rollercoaster
Family
Orlando, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Great location

Only about 1 mile from Universal, Islands of Adventure and Wet n Wild.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaji
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Great escape

Was great!!!! Could'nt ask for anything better!!! Friendly staff, overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is within 2 miles, dining and entertainment a lot to choose from

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanne Fun Mom
Couples
Clearwater, FL
May 21, 2012

Very Relaxing Weekend

The Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal was very nice, we were on the 12th Floor of the hotel which is a "Quiet Zone". The room was very clean and decorated with very clean and simple lines. We had breakfast in the cafe, which was very good. I definiately stay at this hotel again. We went to Universal Studios, the outlet mall and the hotel location was really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandlake Drive which is around the corner from the hotel is an excellent road where you can find exceptional restaurants as well as moderately priced restaurants.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRMM
Couples
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2012

Overpriced Stay

The hotel is in a good location however, the price was too much for the room we got. For the price I paid I was expecting a lot more. I got the same room at La Quinta Inn for half the price somewhere else. Is a good looking hotel from the outside but the room was exactly the same as other cheap hotels. Also, no breakfast, not even a cold bagel for all the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 2, 2012

Very Nice for the Price

This was a very comfortable room for me, my husband and two teens. Much better than the Wyham Resort across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codename Taco
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 2, 2012

Very Accommodating Staff

Nothing bad to say about this hotel, however there is nothing extraordinary to speak of either. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Garcia
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
May 1, 2012

Great Location, Average room

The overall hotel is beauiful with a nice pool, jacuzzi, and mini-gym. My experience was alright, room was nice but the air conditioner was loud and made it hard to hear the television. My expectations of the room were not met, check-in time must be important because I felt the quality of the room depended on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great distance from many attractions including an indoor- skydiving experience, Wet-n-wild water park, and Universal Studios

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in Indiana
Family
Indiana, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Perfect getaway

The hotel was great. The shuttle service to Universal only came back at 7, 745, and 830. If u wanted to leave the park earlier u had to walk. We did this one night and it wasn't that bad but it is 1.8 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens in walking distance in case u have forgotten something or just want cheap snacks.

Back to menu Return to top