$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carel
Business
Miami fl
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent

Very good, it is perfectly locate for shopping and it is close to universal theme park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanislav Nester
Couples
Hudson Mass
Jan 6, 2013

Worth of money

It was nice,clean and comfortable.The staff is very friendly.They have a very nice pool and jacuzzi + a bar on a side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All main Orlando attractions.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Dad of preteens
Family
Chicago
Jan 1, 2013

Family of 4 - 8 and 11. First time at Universal

Room needs a makeover. Morning buffet is grand. Staff was very helpful, nice. Location is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanmay Zargar
Family
Austin, TX
Dec 21, 2012

Nice hotel, good location and value for money

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We booked a suite which was very roomy and comfortable. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Especially the concierge Douglas. He helped us out with everything from restaurant reservations to getting us in the shuttle to Universal Studios. He made really good recommendations on restaurants, shopping places and got us good discounts on restaurants as well. Our stay was very restful and relaxing and we really had a good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TCJC
Business
Winchester, UK
Dec 20, 2012

A cheap hotel masquerading as a premier brand

Poor rooms Tired decor Cramped Smelt (attempt at masking by intense spraying of scent - literally "got up my nose") Lighting was dismal Wifi in lobby was pathetic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scotty Super Date
Couples
Nutley, NJ
Dec 4, 2012

Most enjoyable stay

My friend and I arrived early morning, five hours before check in, but our room was available and we were allowed early occupancy. Never had a studio room before, a great change from a square room with a bed, desk and chair. But this studio room was a different shape with desk and chair, sofa and arm chair, coffee table etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Ameneties were good, pool and gym well stocked with towels. We went to Universal Studios and transportation from hotel good. Numerous restaraunts in the area to suit all tastes. Okay, only disappointments, no free wifi in the rooms, that was a relatively large extra charge. We walked two miles in both directions of Crown Plaza and saw so many hotels, even the smaller chains, advertising free wifi. It was like salt being rubbed into an open wound. Also, I've stayed in several hotels in Orlando and they have a shop that has soft drinks, fruit, salads and sandwiches for those that don't want to order room service. Other than those complaints, would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbraiman
Family
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Fair

It's quite a fair value for the price. If you only spend nights in the hotel, it has all you need. Quite clean. Has all the minimum facilities needed. I would stay there next time if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skyemad
Family
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2012

rude front desk person

Carpet was wet when we checked in due to just being shampooed. Requested to possibly stay extra night due to storm in northeast. Front desk person very rude, no eye contact, 'no we have no discounts', then was nice later. Expensive breakfast Complimentary coffee for guests would have been nice Not in 'walking distance' to Universal like some other people said Noisy air conditioner unit House staff did good job everyday cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hard Rock. Staff nice, food great

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darizza63
Business
NY,NY
Nov 11, 2012

Overnight Trip

Location is Great, Amenities were great, Room was Great. Only 1 problem, on the day I was to check out there was no water in the Shower. Thats correct no water in the shower. The rest of the bathroom had water but none in the shower. When I called the front desk they told me that they were working on the water pipes and shut down the water. Good thing I took a shower the night before but I think they should of notified the guest of this before turning off water to a important part of a hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBH3
Friends
Nashville, TN
Nov 9, 2012

Relaxation

Average. Parking at night is a hassle and potentially dangerous. Rooms are average, nothing special. Good location, Needs more shuttle services to major attractions. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS / car rental a must

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catman
Couples
Ireland
Oct 26, 2012

OMG !!!

OMG !! What a hotel it is my second time staying here it was amazing to the moment we walked into the lobby till the day we checked out it was truly a excellent stay. Lisandra and the front desk was a great laugh always laughing you can hear her on the 12th floor !! And Ali the waiter was also a great crack. The service in this hotel is first class Scot the GM of this hotel is sound as is Jim and Tommy also the pool is really nice and open late and the food is quite nice. The other thing about this hotel is how clean it is and also the beds are super comfy. Will be back to this hotel again and again and again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you dont like anything on the menu then ask them could they prepare something for you and the will as I found out they really dont mind as they say on there badges whatever it takes !! so dont be afraid to ask ring down in advance if you have too :)

Back to menu Return to top