$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 UNIVERSAL BOULEVARD, ORLANDO, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
369 reviews
Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well... See full review

  • nickelstar
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Location and Value

Enjoyed the stay for two days. Ideally located to many attractions,, malls and restaurants. Love to... See full review

  • Satisfied AtoZ
  • Jun 29, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (369)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
May 12, 2009

Great Hotel, Decent Location

Stayed here at the hotel for 5 days. The room was great - very clean and enjoyable. Room service was fast and efficient. I basically stayed here as a place to crash after visiting the theme parks. Disney was about a 10 minute ride away, Universal about 5. My only wish is that there was more pick up and drop off times to the parks, but otherwise everything was great. The outdoor pool/bar area was really nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy theme park tickets there - you can usually get a deal from vendors to save you around $50.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owosso, MI
May 15, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Universal-Orlando

Just returned after staying a week at this hotel. I have only good things to say. From the minute you get there everyone goes out of their way to make you feel like a Queen. The hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Carpet and tile floor in bathroom were so clean I was able to walk around in my bare feet without a second thought. The bed was amazing, clean and it had four lovely feather pillows with a pillow top mattress. Got the best sleep I have had in months...no lie. Did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms. Pool is very large and very clean. Hotel is located on Universal drive....go one block over to International Drive and you will find any restaurant you can imagine, as well as Walgreens for all your needs. I have nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. It truly is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I will stay there again when I return to Orlando. On our last day there, our flight was not until 8pm and check out was at 11. They allowed us to stay at the pool and use the shower room all day without charge until time to leave for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One block over is International Drive, any restaurant you could possibly want can be found there.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owosso, MI
May 15, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Universal-Orlando

Just returned after staying a week at this hotel. I have only good things to say. From the minute you get there everyone goes out of their way to make you feel like a Queen. The hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Carpet and tile floor in bathroom were so clean I was able to walk around in my bare feet without a second thought. The bed was amazing, clean and it had four lovely feather pillows with a pillow top mattress. Got the best sleep I have had in months...no lie. Did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms. Pool is very large and very clean. Hotel is located on Universal drive....go one block over to International Drive and you will find any restaurant you can imagine, as well as Walgreens for all your needs. I have nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. It truly is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I will stay there again when I return to Orlando. On our last day there, our flight was not until 8pm and check out was at 11. They allowed us to stay at the pool and use the shower room all day without charge until time to leave for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One block over is International Drive, any restaurant you could possibly want can be found there.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2011

Satisfied

The room was clean and suitable for a family of 4. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, cycling on and off throughout the night. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

After walking all day at the parks you may want to have a rental car to dine on International Drive.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Nice hotel great amenities

great stay but didn't check to see if there was a complimentary breakfast. Ended up going out each day i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take one of the bycycle rickshaws down International Avenue and take in the view and leisurely.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Aug 20, 2009

Rock

Great location ,very clean,friendly staff,and beautiful view of Orlando. My dislikes was that the toilet backed up and no free Internet. To expensive for the Internet $13.00 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manish
St Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Nov 2, 2011

awesome

its a perfect get away for family but we had a awesome time stayed for six days the staff is so good very helpful .the lobby and the pool is very good and is very peaceful with bar at the lobby and pool side and excellent place for breakfast and everything is so closeby walking distance like restaurants and universal and wet and wild parks r very closeby i would suggest everyone to stay at crowne plaza cause i am going again for my next holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

love to go again and recommend everyone

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P and D's trip
Dublin
Sep 5, 2012

Great for 1st time Orlando visit

Hotel is fantastic looking & of a top standard which surprised me after hearing stories of hotels in Orlando being of basic standard. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Only issue I had was of price of alcohol at the pool bar which was extortionate compared to other places. Location was ideal for most of the theme parks with the furthest away only being a 40$ taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Centres at either end of the I ride red and green lines are a must. Some very nice designer labels for great prices.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozekag
Dayton, OH
Jun 22, 2013

Stones throw from universal

My wife and I stopped here for the night on our way to Universal and Harry Potter World. The staff was excellent. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We got plenty of rest for our busy day at the park, which resides on the same road as the hotel and is just a short drive away. The hotel is also within walking distance of Wet and Wild if that is in your plans. We found it to be a outstanding value when compared to the Universal and other area hotels. We have already recommended this place to our friends who are playing a stay to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Hotel - Great Value

Nice hotel. Good location. Close to Universal Studios and Epcot. We didn't rent a car so, between the free shuttle and the $1.25 per ride trolley, we were able to get around quite easily. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bahama Breeze on International Drive. Food was good and the DJ (who played the steel drum) was great!

Back to menu Return to top