$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
View map of 7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozekag
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 22, 2013

Stones throw from universal

My wife and I stopped here for the night on our way to Universal and Harry Potter World. The staff was excellent. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We got plenty of rest for our busy day at the park, which resides on the same road as the hotel and is just a short drive away. The hotel is also within walking distance of Wet and Wild if that is in your plans. We found it to be a outstanding value when compared to the Universal and other area hotels. We have already recommended this place to our friends who are playing a stay to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Fan 369
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 17, 2013

Great hotel near Universal

Loved the hotel, very clean and great pool area. Staff was very helpful and even joked around with our kids - not stuffy. Free shuttle and great breakfast buffet (not free) rounded out the appeal of this property. Definitely recommend if you are going to Universal. I was worried about the outside noise levels from other reviews I read but we had no problems at all with noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne42
Business
Franklinville, NJ
Jun 13, 2013

What a stay!!!

When i stayed at this hotel the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. My room was gorgeous, and the hotel itself was very nice. What a fitness room!!! I would definitely stay here again, and again, and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyducky
Business
San Francsico
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect Location for Universal and Short ride to Disney

The hotel staff was very friendly. I loved the location close to Universal there is a free shuttle from the hotel and close to the interstate. There is a shuttle that will take you to Epcot and then you can take a shuttle to any of the parks. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring an umbrella and/or poncho it starts to down pour all of the sudden.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVEL MOM 2479
Business
DETROIT, MI
May 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel

My family love this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was excellect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLET MALL IS WONDERFUL

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miggzy
Business
Grand junction, co
Apr 7, 2013

Excellent all the way around

Everything at this hotel was simply top notch. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Restaurant is excellent and room service was great also. Great experience for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy Super Fan
Business
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2013

Much needed get away

It was ok, . The location was good. The wait staff in Restaurant was excellent, but the staff at front desk could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mear and friends
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 1, 2013

Business Trip

Central Located, staff was very reseptive to guest. Rooms was nicely layed out and well attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location, Location. short walk to any dining that you desire. short drive to most of Disney center.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York regulars
Business
Patterson, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Great location!

The view from the hotel was awesome and the heated pool was needed for the unpredictable March temperatures. The hotel is conveniently located to Universal and Seaworld. Disney and the airport are also nearby. Shuttle service is available to many locations. Times were limited to am and pm so if you want to go back to the hotel midday you still need a car. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney restaurants were great! Raglan Road Irish Pub and House of Blues were my favorite choices.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in Orlando
Business
Texas
Mar 31, 2013

Average

Be prepared to pay extra for everything. Given the number of hotels with free Wifi, $12.95 per device, per day is simply outrageous. Complimentary Wifi in the lobby was very poor, and we could barely use our Wifi devices there either. For the price, some sort of complimentary breakfast would have been nice as well. Hotel was clean, and staff was very nice and helpful. Being awakened at 1:30 am for a false fire alarm wasn't fun. Would have been nice for staff to have notified everyone before they went rushing down the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top