$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

4 stars
304 W. Colonial Dr., Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Fantastic

Everything was perfect. I had absolutely no problems. See full review

  • Charlie Simmons
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great location and Extremely friendly staff

I can't say enough about how great the hotel location and courtesy of the Crown Plaza staff was... See full review

  • Keeping Up with DJ40
  • Aug 26, 2014
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel, the newest choice among downtown Orlando Hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is walking distance to downtown's entertainment venues such as Amway Arena, home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks. The Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is 4 miles from Orlando Executive Airport (ORL), fabulous shopping, and a vast array of restaurants and nightclubs. We are 13 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 10 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is 48 miles away, and we are only blocks from the Citrus Bowl, home of the Capital One Bowl, Champs Bowl, and the Florida Classic. Known as "The Place to Meet", the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is a premier venue for meetings and groups, and is located close to industry leaders such as Sun Trust, Wachovia, HD Supply, EA Sports, AMA, Orange County Courthouse, FAMU Law School, and Orlando Regional Medical Center. We are proud to be a "Green Lodging" hotel and our staff looks forward to providing the ultimate in service. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. We now offer extended stay rates. Call hotel for details. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 8.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 9.3 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 10.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 11.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 11.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 13.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi

Dining

BITE Bistro & Wine Bar
Bite Bistro and Wine Bar is a great place to enjoy the finest American Bistro cuisine with menu selections that reflect the tastes and textures of the season. We offer a full bar so you can enjoy your favorite cocktail any night of the week. Or just dro

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maestro Luciano
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Location isn't the greatest.

The hotel is antequated. It's near a highway overpass and adjacent to a vacant field. I didn't feel all that safe, especially in the evening. The area is dark and not well lit. Staff were pretty nice, however. Very average hotel I'd say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mostly bars catering to the college age crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie Simmons
Business
North Carolina
Dec 3, 2014

Fantastic

Everything was perfect. I had absolutely no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia Traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 30, 2014

Great hotel

The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It is a 5 minute drive from downtown. The only down side was the parking fee- $15 a night per car- which for 2 cars was quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Eola is a nice afternoon walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karlene Wieland
Business
Orlando
Nov 23, 2014

Great job-Nice place

Staff was nice. The hotel was clean and close to the convention center where we were working. It was a good choice and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merle I
Business
Tamap, FL
Oct 10, 2014

MBI in Orlando

Great value hotel. In addition the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the arena and Church St station which is most convenient for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCGuy78
Business
new York, ny
Sep 24, 2014

Orlando retreat

Staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. Location was great. The room was huge, clean, just enough. There is a reason why I stay here every year when I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeping Up with DJ40
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Aug 26, 2014

Great location and Extremely friendly staff

I can't say enough about how great the hotel location and courtesy of the Crown Plaza staff was during my recent vacation! Each and every staff member greeted me with a smile each day. The food service was prompt and absolutely delicious! I've definitely found my go to place to stay when visiting Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome hotel food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince.
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 8, 2014

Downtown Business

I have used this hotel in the past for business trips to downtown Orlando and it is always pleasant. This time I was pleasantly surprised by the recent facelift the entire Hotel has gotten. The rooms was brand new with nice furnishing, plush king bed and coach. Coffee maker, Fridge, pool, gym and shuttle service to anywhere in downtown that runs all day. Staff is nice and food in restaurant is good. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert Fan Southbeach
Business
Miami, Fl.
Jul 31, 2014

Great experience

Went to Orlando to attend concert at The Beacham. Hotel staff were very helpful, informative and courteous. Location was 4 minutes from venue. I will be back to Crown Plaza for sure to attend future events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent concert at The Beacham in Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samgeorge
Business
St Augustine
Jul 10, 2014

Perfect for downtown

Went to plaza live in free shuttle. Can't get any better beds and pillows. Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Or shuttle to concerts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top