$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

3 stars
View map of 730 North Magnolia Avenue, 730 N. MAGNOLIA AVE, Orlando, FL 32803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Good Value Location Close to Downtown Orlando

Nice hotel, less than five minutes driving to downtown Orlando. Facilities and room were clean and... See full review

  • JHLRE
  • Apr 14, 2014
Our Hotel was Nice!

What struck me most was the hotel was really clean. I didn't see a speck of dust.... and I always... See full review

  • C.e.B.
  • Apr 20, 2012
The best of the area is comfortably within reach for guests staying at the Courtyard Orlando Downtown. Our award-winning hotel is minutes away from the Orlando Executive Airport, offering a central location for both tourism and business-related travel. Regardless of what brings you here to downtown Orlando, settling in is easy; we offer guests amenities like private outdoor balconies, plush bedding, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Families will love our spacious, well-appointed suites and on-site outdoor pool, plus our proximity to the famous Florida theme parks, Dr. Phillips Center, Amway Center, and Rollins College. Corporate travelers will appreciate our superior location, minutes away from Orlando's Central Business District, as well as our 2,000 square feet of meeting room space. Whether attending a business event or visiting Universal Studios, be sure to dine with us at our hotel restaurant, The Bistro, before starting your day. We look forward to your visit to the Courtyard Orlando Downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 0.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 0.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 9.6 mi
  • Trainland: 10.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 10.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 11 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 11.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 11.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.e.B.
Business
Maryland
Apr 20, 2012

Our Hotel was Nice!

What struck me most was the hotel was really clean. I didn't see a speck of dust.... and I always check! The location was good for our needs and wasn't too far from Downtown Disney and all the happenings. There wasn't any room service, but there was a delightful little lobby restaurant that was A-OK. The room had a little coffee maker and the coffee blend was excellent. I didn't like paying $10/day for parking, but since it was so clean, I didn't mind too too much :-). I plan on staying here again and will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suh-C
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2009

Great place and great location

I asked if they had a bereavment discount and they were more than happy to oblige. Will definetely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHLRE
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Good Value Location Close to Downtown Orlando

Nice hotel, less than five minutes driving to downtown Orlando. Facilities and room were clean and comfortable, and staff was very friendly and responsive. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance, and the in-house cafe is good for breakfast and snacks. It's not luxurious, but is good value for a simple business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSUA
Business
USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good stay

For access to downtown and tranquility. Price better than others around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The proud parents
Business
Orlando FL
May 8, 2012

Trip for daughter's graduation from UCF

The staff is awesome! Extremely friendly and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soultree
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 7, 2013

Surprised!

Only stayed one night. Was in downtown Orlando for business. Location is great. Right off the main street. Pool was awesome. Room was very clean. Best staff ever! Will definitely return if I ever need to be in downtown Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant off Colonial Drive called "Tasty Wok"! Asian BBQ and Noodles! Fantastic and great prices...a local hangout. Go for it!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Fish
Business
Orlando, fl
Dec 12, 2013

staycation

clean! perfect for downtown activities. stayed one night but for a great location near downtown orlando, this is the place to checkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pakkis19
Business
DAB
Mar 6, 2011

Party In Orlando

Nice hotel , great service. I got free parking :) bad thing is that my eyes were killed after the pool. Too much chlorine :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Roxys

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan H
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Very good experience, nice hotel other than maintainence during the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 16, 2010

Great Hotel and location

The hotel and location were great. Did have an issue with noise as the laundry shoot was next to the room and was quite noisy early in the morning. Other than that small problem the room and rate were satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top