$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

3 stars
7155, North Frontage Road, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Very Nice!

Needed a hotel for one night close to the airport. This hotel is so nice that I didn't want to... See full review

  • menow1123
  • Oct 28, 2013
Nicley priced close for a red eye

Nicely priced hotel close to the airport. Staff was OK but served well for the 12 hours we needed... See full review

  • Ladybug2014
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Orlando International Airport Hotel near MCO Airport now features a state-of-the-art lobby. Our Orlando International Airport hotel features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests will enjoy enhanced food and beverage options in the morning, all-new dinner service or The Market, open 24 hours. At the end of the day, relax over drinks on the patio, take a dip in the pool or stay fit with free access to the World Gym. This Orlando, FL Airport hotel also provides flexible meeting space for your meeting or event. Our Orlando, FL Airport hotel is conveniently located for guests attending a meeting in downtown Orlando or visiting the Walt Disney theme parks. Start planning your stay today at our Courtyard Orlando, FL Hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Hotel Map

28.4592 -81.3115
Area served
Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 2.80, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 32.00, MI, SW; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 2.80, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.9 mi
  • Trainland: 10 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildrose47
ft. pierce fl
Jul 3, 2013

convient

convient to orlando only 10 min and they have a 24 hr shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

bonefish grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel chic
Toronto,Canada
Jun 23, 2013

Good location

Good for that early morning flight. Easy access to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel chic
Toronto,Canada
Jun 23, 2013

Great overnight stay

It was very easy to get to from the airport and major routes. Not the best choice for the themed parks but great for that early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just there for the night
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
May 15, 2011

Functional Near the Airport

We just needed a functional hotel room to spend the night near the airport before taking an early flight home in the morning, and that's what we got. Lobby is nicely decorated, but there's nothing fancy about the room. It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel off the street - finally had to circle around and cut through a restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel. Parking was limited, and it was awkward getting into and out of parking space with adjacent businesses limiting room on the hotel driveway. It didn't help that a couple of U=Haul trucks (one with an additional trailer) had been permitted to park diagonally across 5 or 6 of the hotel's parking spaces apiece. The mini fridge supplied in the room was MINISCULE. Couldn't even put a bottle of beer in it without leaning it at a 45 degree angle; if we laid the bottle down flat we couldn't close the fridge door, and the bottle wouldn't fit standing up. The fridge was barely cool, and there was no temperature control inside the fridge to make it colder. Also did not have a freezer compartment to freeze the cold packs for our cooler. Overall, the fridge was mostly just a waste of time and effort. The air conditioning had been left off so the room was stifling when we first entered; took a couple of minutes to figure out the controls and get cooling started. The controls were in a dimly lit area of the room so I ended up using a flashlight to be able to read the display and find the "cool" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The gas stations near the airport are inflating prices to gouge all the people filling up before they return rental cars. Away from the airport the price advertised for Regular gasoline on the signs at gas stations was $3.84 per gallon; I had to pay $5.77 per gallon to fill up near the airport. They also don't advertise the price on signs; you don't see the price until you are at the pump.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laz
Seattle, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice stay.

Hotel was clean and close to airport. They got us into our room early and the airport van ran every half hour. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wabash,IN
Dec 14, 2009

Quick trip to Orlando

We were greated by a great staff. They went out of there way for us. The place could use a little sprucing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Prime Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
double bogey
ocala, florida
Sep 28, 2009

comfortable stay

good staff, room smelled kinda stale, nice pool...very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vargas Couple
Providence
Jul 7, 2009

Exelent

The hotel was very nice, clean and quiet. I will recomended to anyone, very close to the airport and convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE BULLET
SICKLERVILLE,NJ
May 6, 2009

GOOD VALUE, CONVENIENT LOCATION

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL THE LOCATION MADE IT EASY TO DO THE RUNNING AROUND WE HAd TO DO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Great Location & Value

We stayed two nights after Christmas Day and really enjoyed the close locations to Florida Turnpike and restaurants. We were only about 12 to 15 miles to the Downtown Disney and enjoyed the many shops during this festive time. The Blue Man show was excellent at Universal. We spent many hours out shopping and siteseeing to come back to our comfortable and safe hotel room. The rooms had been recently remodeled with very nice accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door was a TGI Fridays for good quality food. Also, for breakfast don't miss Denny's just a short hop away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top