$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

3 stars
View map of 7155, North Frontage Road, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elbert
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Another night away from home

Nice staff but that 'extra' was missing. Room was clean and fresh. Location was the key ... near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elbert
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Another night away from home

Nice staff but that 'extra' was missing. Room was clean and fresh. Location was the key ... near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff gave 'guarded responses' to questions ... as if they were protecting some secet. Forward leaning and always smiling was not their game.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just there for the night
Business
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
May 15, 2011

Functional Near the Airport

We just needed a functional hotel room to spend the night near the airport before taking an early flight home in the morning, and that's what we got. Lobby is nicely decorated, but there's nothing fancy about the room. It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel off the street - finally had to circle around and cut through a restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel. Parking was limited, and it was awkward getting into and out of parking space with adjacent businesses limiting room on the hotel driveway. It didn't help that a couple of U=Haul trucks (one with an additional trailer) had been permitted to park diagonally across 5 or 6 of the hotel's parking spaces apiece. The mini fridge supplied in the room was MINISCULE. Couldn't even put a bottle of beer in it without leaning it at a 45 degree angle; if we laid the bottle down flat we couldn't close the fridge door, and the bottle wouldn't fit standing up. The fridge was barely cool, and there was no temperature control inside the fridge to make it colder. Also did not have a freezer compartment to freeze the cold packs for our cooler. Overall, the fridge was mostly just a waste of time and effort. The air conditioning had been left off so the room was stifling when we first entered; took a couple of minutes to figure out the controls and get cooling started. The controls were in a dimly lit area of the room so I ended up using a flashlight to be able to read the display and find the "cool" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The gas stations near the airport are inflating prices to gouge all the people filling up before they return rental cars. Away from the airport the price advertised for Regular gasoline on the signs at gas stations was $3.84 per gallon; I had to pay $5.77 per gallon to fill up near the airport. They also don't advertise the price on signs; you don't see the price until you are at the pump.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct.
Nov 18, 2010

great value

just came from a funeral. it was perfect for our needs. the staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Nice Lobby

I'm loving the new Courtyard lobby designs, very contemporary and fresh. And having a bar there was just what the doctor ordered after a very stressful day of work. They tried with refurbishing the rooms but didn't quite do as well there...the older architecture is still pretty evident even though the furnishings are all upgraded. If the rooms matched the lobby, it would be 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Black Knight
Business
Ocala, Florida
Aug 16, 2010

Looking for the Breakfast

I was not aware we had to paid for our breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 13, 2010

Great location, very clean!

Courtyard came through with a relaxing night between Magic Kingdom and our morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marland
Feb 23, 2010

TRIP ORLANDO

Nice location near airport and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jan 28, 2010

Carnival Cruise night

Great for our needs. We only spent the night as we traveled on to board our cruise ship the next day. I stayed in a room shared by my wife my two children and my daughter's husband. We needed an extra cot to accomodate my son. The hotel provided this at no extra charge. A good experience given our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laz
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice stay.

Hotel was clean and close to airport. They got us into our room early and the airport van ran every half hour. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top