$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

3 stars
View map of 7701 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Good Hotel

We booked this for a Universal Studios trip. Great value! Nice staff! Offers breakfast and shuttle... See full review

  • harry2usf
  • May 22, 2015
Great stay hotel was clean and comfortable

Hotel met our expectations would definitely stay here again. Staff was courteous room very clean See full review

  • Jennie B.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Located one mile from Universal Studios Theme Parks. Walking Distance to Wet & Wild Water Park. Just minutes from all other Central Florida attractions. Complimentary shuttle to Universal, Disney and Sea World.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

T.G.I. Fridays
.3 mile 3 minutes southwest of hotel
Fish Bones
.4 miles 3 minutes east of hotel
Breakfast Room
Off of lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harry2usf
Business
hoffman estates
May 22, 2015

Good Hotel

We booked this for a Universal Studios trip. Great value! Nice staff! Offers breakfast and shuttle to the theme park. Just a little far from the MCO airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennie B.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Great stay hotel was clean and comfortable

Hotel met our expectations would definitely stay here again. Staff was courteous room very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catherine v.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Rundown hotel

I have had good experience with Country Inn before but this hotel was awful. Very run down. The room had a powerful smell of air freshener pumping into it - obviously an attempt to mask another smell. It was not very clean and had peeling wall paper and water stains. Not a well cared for property. There are a number of other hotels in the immediate area, I would suggest trying one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvie
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Cute, and Comfortable

My father and I needed a hotel close to all the action yet also close to my college visits, Country Inn & Suites was the choice. I'll admit I had my doubts about the hotel at first but when I got there they all went away. The Be Our Guest Complimentary Breakfast was a major plus! I loved the waffle maker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdoyle720
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great location, reasonable price

Right next door to Universal, but still within a short drive to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish restaurant just around the corner. A bit pricey, but very nice food.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory Traveller
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 6, 2014

Nice Place

This was a nice Hotel - Pretty much what one expects for a Country Inn, but that is good. The hotel was in OK condition - nothing really negative but not outstanding. The breakfast was pretty good - it was kind of a zoo getting food, but there was always a place to sit. The breakfast would run out of some items, but people came to bring more eventually. The front desk staff were really nice. The location was great - very near to International Drive and Universal Studios. It was easy to get to other places from there. The pool was nice - nothing really special, but it was clean and refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish Bones is a nearby restaurant. It was much pricier than we expected, but it was kind of a high-end restaurant. The food was good. If you want a family-priced restaurant you will need to drive somewhere.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From AK
Business
Anchorage, AK
Oct 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Very nice stay for one night... hit the theme parks all day and its a short drive to the hotel, very convenient and easy to find. Staff went out of their way to get us a parking spot by moving their own vehicles... very nice of them! Would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Int'l Biz Traveler
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 17, 2014

Better days

This hotel is average condition, but has seen better days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobSuperNutritionist
Business
Riverview, FL
Oct 4, 2014

Now that's a great hotel experience!

From the minute I entered the lobby, I felt a good vibe about this hotel. Coffee and cookies to comfort a weary traveler.. Staff aware and ready to help no matter what my request. The halls and room smelled so good. Clean - a big concern of mine - in every nook and cranny. Luxurious king bed with gorgeous color bedding and ample pillows. Housekeeping staff that came back to freshen the room, make the bed and leave clean towels for me no matter how late I was leaving the room each day. Quiet for the most part - and my room was close to the elevators! Superb location - central to another hotel conference site for me, near International Drive and a quick drive to any other Orlando destination. Continental breakfast exceptional. I can't say enough about this "gem" of a hotel tucked away on Universal Blvd. The only trouble I had was having to have my room key cards redone about 3 times, Hopefully, another entry technology will prevent those annoyances. But I look forward to making this my hotel of choice anytime I am in the Orlando Metro area. Kudos and awesome job well done by the hard-working staff!! I hated to leave to go home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdoyle720
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jun 9, 2014

Not bad...

Convenient to the parks, pretty typical midrange hotel. Very polite staff, room was OK, breakfast was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish Bones is a upper mid range price but very tasty fish and steak restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top