$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
155 reviews
Vacation Celebrate Five Year B'Day

The hotel was very nice friendly staff. The only thing the bed was extremely to soft. The air... See full review

  • Susie Mae
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great stay

Very friendly staff upon arrival. Explained things very well. Room was very comfortable and well... See full review

  • Normsm8
  • Apr 24, 2013
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4599 -81.3138
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 3.20, MI, S; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 33.00, MI, SW; HERNDON ARPT, (ORL), 8.60, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Nature lover
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2013

Close to Airort

I flew in very late and out very early. The hotel's location was perfect for me because I only had to drive 5 minutes each way. Very comfortable room, maybe too close to airport. The planes taking off woke me up the first day but I asked the staff if I could move to another room on the other side of the hotel. They let me and I slept better the next few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gparagus
Business
usa
Sep 29, 2013

very comtable

at the beginning I have some difficulties with the room I got, but the problem was resolve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Boken
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Nov 3, 2012

Great Stay!

Rooms were very clean, service was good, the free continental breakfast was wonderful, and the value was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown102
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 13, 2011

business trip

My stay was very short since I needed to check in at the airport for my 7:15 am flight. Everything was pretty good except I couldn't check in until after 3 pm and I had to check out at 6 am and therefore it was a short stay and I had to miss breakfast which doesn't start until 6 am. Otherwise I enjoyed the hotel. The hotel has a very pleasant and homey feeling and the room didn't have any smell like a lot of smaller hotels. It was very clean. The desk staff and the shuttle driver were professional but rather cool. A smile would be very nice. The afternoon staff was not in casual attire. The African-American night staff and the Latin-American driver were professional and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSJim
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price

The entire staff was very friendly and the hotel was adjacent to a park that had a nice trail to a pond. We were there for 3 days and the walks were good exercise. The entire place was clean and attractive. The only negative was the breakfast. One of the mornings was good, but the other two could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The gas station nearest the hotel did not post their prices and was charging almost $6 per gallon.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Dayona
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

NIce Stay!

Had a good experience.. clean hotel !.. Good price and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauly Boy
Business
Detroit Mi
Aug 29, 2011

It was just a quick overnignt stay,

I did not have a chance to use any of the hotel services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauly Boy
Business
Detroit Mi
Aug 29, 2011

It was just a quick overnignt stay,

I did not have a chance to use any of the hotel services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Dayona
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

NIce Stay!

Had a good experience.. clean hotel !.. Good price and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pro shopper
Business
Vero Beach
Aug 18, 2011

Makes an early flight do-able

I live 2 hours away from Orlando, so I would never book a 7AM flight. By staying at Country Inn the night before I was able to take the early flight, and the money I saved by leaving my car at the hotel nearly paid for the room. The shuttle service to and from the airport was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top