$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
View map of 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
118 reviews
PreDisney hotel

Great hotel at airport......good breakfast..walking distance to restaurants See full review

  • coast to coast driver
  • May 20, 2015
Great value airport hotel

Hotel is very close to airport and walking distance to restaurants. Lots of lobby space. The staff... See full review

  • nan e.
  • Mar 24, 2015
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake Va.
Sep 26, 2009

This ones not for me

We had a late checkin and a short night because we were flying out the next morning. When I first saw the hotel I could tell it was one of the oldest from what was around the area. I must say the checkin was fast and easy but when we saw the room I was very disappointed. The room was small outdated and wasn't well maintained. The AC was broken and the bedding looked old and dirty. We had to ask for another room. I wasn't expecting that ordeal after spending a long last day at Disney and having to get up at 4 a.m. to catch a early flight. We looked at the ratings prior to booking this hotel but I don't think I can trust those ratings. I would never stay there again nor would I wish it on anyone else. They have you locked into the room rate with no refund so one can't change their mind after seeing what the place looks like. Got me once but you'll never have that chance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff from Ft Lauderdale
Business
Hollywood, FL
Mar 11, 2011

Absolutely Gross!

Upon my arrival at the hotel the front desk staff was pleasant and professional; from there it was all downhill. I took the elevator up to my room, once the elevator door opened my nostrils were attacked by the strong odor of cigarette smoke. The green carpet throughout the hotel lobby and floor was gross and looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Fortunately my room was a non-smoking room and luckily did not smell of smoke. The linens on the bed were absolutely gross. The didn't feel fresh or clean and seemed they were washed in cheap and harsh detergent and both mattresses in the room were not supportive and appeared that needed to be replaced like a year ago! I was so disgusted by the linens in my bed I slept completely clothed because I did not want those linens to touch my skin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gasman
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 23, 2014

Be careful

The hotel is conveniently located amongst a lot of other hotels but be careful if they give you a room on the west side of the hotels. The planes start coming in early and they open the pool to screaming kids at 6AM-why, I have no idea. So sleep on that side of the hotel does not come easily to those in the bedrooms. Breakfast might have been good but they ran out of waffle mix before we got down there. One would think they would have this down by now-look at your occupancy and plan ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carrotsmarie
Business
daytona beach
Nov 7, 2011

Dissatisfaction

Did not realize that I would be assigned a smoking room. Found the smoke residue offensive. Night clothes smelled of smoke when I took them out of my suitcase the next day. I would recommend this hotel but with reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murraylove
Business
Sarasota Fl,
Dec 27, 2013

Pretty bad experience

First let me note that the receptionist was top notch, first class and the computer availability was very helpful. The problem was noise. walls are thin and windows seem to be single glazed. We could hear everything going on in the adjacent room and it was the first time in more than 30 years and some dozens of hotel stays that I have had to bang on the wall to get some quiet. Outside noises were also annoying despite being on the 6th floor. aircraft take-offs were especially annoying. Also the room a/c came on frequently and sounded like the bearings were shot. Sleep was interrupted frequently and we departed very unrested. Breakfast was not at the level we expected for the room price and not comparable to other recent experiences. I would recommend avoiding this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romeoville, IL
Jan 19, 2010

Convenient and clean

I was only there for 2 nights and needed something close to the airport because I had an early a.m. flight. The breakfast was a good varity of foods. Carpets in the hall had bleach stains. Overall appearance was just okay for the rooms but very nice in the lobby. The rooms were clean but very yellow-dimmed lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the car rental returns and airport.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Garrett
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Good Price with Low Quality

Everything was good except the bathroom. The shower curtain rod was barely hanging onto the wall, so the curtain kept creeping open. Additionally, I was on the 6th floor and the water didn't get very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Feb 25, 2010

Convenient location

Shuttle service to the Orlando International Airport does not begin until 5:00 am and requires a reservation - a fact that the front desk clerk did not relay to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julius from IN
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Sufficient Airport Hotel

We drove in from the coast and checked in late night before a early flight the next morning. The furniture and decor are dated. But the room was clean and the staff was perfectly friendly at check-in. Given the price we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beadling
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Texting as a greeting

When I checked in on 11/27/11, around 3 PM, the reception was rather odd. The desk clerk was texting and it seemed like I was delaying him from continuing with his seemingly important task of communications. He did, however, take time to give me the room key, after which I had to ask where the room was and how to enter the building. This gentleman must improve his people skills or perhaps make a career change. The hotel itself was very acceptable and its location near the Orlando airport, and many fine restaurants was exceptional. I would stay there again, but would hope to be greeted in a more friendly manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top