$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and... See full review

  • Aika
  • Jul 21, 2014
Vacation Celebrate Five Year B'Day

The hotel was very nice friendly staff. The only thing the bed was extremely to soft. The air... See full review

  • Susie Mae
  • Jun 3, 2014
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Hotel Map

28.4599 -81.3138
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 3.20, MI, S; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 33.00, MI, SW; HERNDON ARPT, (ORL), 8.60, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speechlady9
Business
Georgetown, Tx
Sep 28, 2014

Overnight by the airport

Like staying in this complex as its easy access from the airport when you get in late at night. The hotel was clean, check-in a breeze since we prepaid.. Room was comfortable. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours. The breakfast was typical, waffles, sausage, grits, cereal, fruit cup, certainly adequate for our needs. Lots of restaurants within walking distance or driving without getting back on any highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aika
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and relaxing place, has a great pool, where we spent most of the time during our stay. They serve breakfast and have computer and printer available if you need to print out your itenarary. It was very convenient for us, because we needed the printer to print out some stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao restaurant and Long Horn restaurant on International drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will to travel
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Feb 23, 2014

Spacious and Close to Airport

The rooms at Country Inn and Suites are spacious as the name "suites" implies. They are very clean. Most importantly the beds and pillows are great. One thing I liked a lot is that the extra blankets were not poly but natural fabric. The pool and hot tub are quite big but the pool deck could use umbrellas as there is no natural shade. There is no worry about airplane noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few different kinds of restaurants either a short walk or a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murraylove
Business
Sarasota Fl,
Dec 27, 2013

Pretty bad experience

First let me note that the receptionist was top notch, first class and the computer availability was very helpful. The problem was noise. walls are thin and windows seem to be single glazed. We could hear everything going on in the adjacent room and it was the first time in more than 30 years and some dozens of hotel stays that I have had to bang on the wall to get some quiet. Outside noises were also annoying despite being on the 6th floor. aircraft take-offs were especially annoying. Also the room a/c came on frequently and sounded like the bearings were shot. Sleep was interrupted frequently and we departed very unrested. Breakfast was not at the level we expected for the room price and not comparable to other recent experiences. I would recommend avoiding this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globe trottler
Business
Ex california
Sep 8, 2013

Orlando vacation

Overall good for the money. No complaint. Good convenient location. Stayed for four days. No issue or complaint. Definitely worth in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter 1536
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Aug 21, 2013

Excellent overnight stay

Location, comfort and orderliness in this hotel were most highly valued and appreciated. After my first stay came a second and possibly more in the future. I am glad I have discovered one of this kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasant gren areas to walk in the inmediate vicinity of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderlust11
Business
Templeton, MA
May 8, 2013

Departure hotel

We went to Country Inn and Suites for our last night in Florida and wanted something close to the airport and with shuttle service. The front desk was very nice and helpful, thank you Wendy. Upon entering our room our phone rang, it was the front desk asking if the room was good and was there anything else we needed. Myself, I have very rarely come across service like that. Our stay was wonderful, close to everything. Restaurants, Disney, shopping, everything you could possibly need. I will use this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone, family, couples, singles, great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is convenient to everything!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan's Wife
Business
Old Town, Florida
Apr 18, 2013

Close to the airport

The hubby and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites before our trip to St. Thomas. I am glad we did. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and friendly. There are lots of restaurants closeby as well as shopping for the things you in evitably forget. The complimentary airport shuttle was an added bonus. Free coffee and fresh cookies are a treat. there's even a lending library! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of grocery, drug, and discount stores within a 3 mile radius. Lots of restaurants, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali143
Business
Severna Park, MD
Jan 29, 2013

Great location

Easy drive to hotel. Great location with many restaurant/shopping options nearby. Free hot breakfast, swimming pool, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Cruisers
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 9, 2013

Pre Flight Stay After Cruise

Ideal airport location. Reception was courteous.....gave us helpful information re dining out. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast with good service. Shuttle to airport right on time. Stayed Jan 5, 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At least 6 or 7 restaurants within 2 miles. Could walk to some of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top