$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
View map of 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
PreDisney hotel

Great hotel at airport......good breakfast..walking distance to restaurants See full review

  • coast to coast driver
  • May 20, 2015
Great value airport hotel

Hotel is very close to airport and walking distance to restaurants. Lots of lobby space. The staff... See full review

  • nan e.
  • Mar 24, 2015
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanZ
Business
Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
May 1, 2012

quick access to airport

although we live in the area of Orlando Itl. airport we had an early flight and did not want to chance traffic. this hotel was perfect. located right at the airport, comfortable, great continental breakfast. very friendly and accommodating staff. will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
recent widow
Business
Pa
Aug 20, 2012

enjoyable

The place was very nice & clean.enjoyed teh pool.the people were very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Full Sail DAD
Business
Egg Harbor Twp. New Jersey
Aug 21, 2012

Bringing Son down to school

We Had the greatest time, Best Food around not out of the way but near to ever thing.Could not have asked for more. Will stay here again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look around there are lots of Food places near, You just can't see them. Drive or walk they are there don't miss them.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normsm8
Business
Ocala, FL
Apr 24, 2013

Great stay

Very friendly staff upon arrival. Explained things very well. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Very close to airport and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie Mae
Business
Orlando Fl
Jun 3, 2014

Vacation Celebrate Five Year B'Day

The hotel was very nice friendly staff. The only thing the bed was extremely to soft. The air conditioner needs to be replaced to loud at night. Staff was exceptional nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Astoria, OR
Oct 26, 2009

good stay

very nice, clean and friendly. good continental breakfast, but it was an eternity to get on the shuttle from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaurants across the street

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Great value - excellent breakfast.

Very pleasant experience. Early morning, 5 am, shuttle to the airport was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atomsfam
Business
union city,ca.
Jun 3, 2011

very happy

very accommodating and excellent location for the orlando airport. Staff was great. nice hot breakfast in the morning. the rooms were large and clean. Free shuttle to the airport. two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we ordered room service from an italian menu in the room,(an outside venue)and the food arrived quick,hot,and resonably priced.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizzyJean
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Dec 15, 2009

Great Experience!

I came here for one night by myself. This was my first time traveling alone so I was a little nervous. I also had to meet some people the following day to go on a cruise. When I arrived to the airport, I called the hotel to tell them my fight had arrived and I needed to be picked up. I think the girl I spoke with was [...]. She was very sweet and very organized. She sent a shuttle to pick me up and someone was there within 10 minutes. I arrived to the hotel and as soon as I walked in the door, [...] knew who I was and had my paperwork and room key waiting for me! At that time I scheduled a shuttle service to the airport for the following day. (which was nice to know that would be one less thing I would have to worry about in the morning)I went to my room and was happy with the size and the cleanliness. The night went well, no complaints. The next morning, I had a great continental breakfast and went to check out. Checking out was a breeze and the shuttle service to the airport was ready to pick me up within 5 minutes of me checking out. Overall, excellent experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the front counter for menu's to places that deliver. It was nice to have my dinner delivered to me in a timely manner and I did not have to worry about walking around somewhere I was unfamiliar with (and it was much safer since I was by myself).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Sr
Business
Oswego, IL
Aug 16, 2011

Great Hotel

My wife and i had a great time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to all our family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I Fridays right accross the street

Back to menu Return to top