$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
108 reviews
Terrific short stay

Everyone was very helpfull and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast... See full review

  • ElizabethH
  • Nov 20, 2014
Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and... See full review

  • Aika
  • Jul 21, 2014
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 8, 2010

Functional and good value

I liked that I could open the screened windows. The room was spacious and very clean, and shuttle service was easy. The bathroom sink was leaking badly and the office staff offered to move me to another room. There is no T.V. sitting room, no cafe, and the internet PC downstairs times out after 10 minutes. Overall good standard but I prefer a hotel with a cafe/bar and unlimited internet access. The service was good, but not exceptional. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I. Fridays is a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Grove CA
Jan 1, 2010

Nice base for Orlanda

Friendly, efficient staff welcomed us. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Also love their book program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman Marine
Business
West Virginia
Dec 29, 2009

Good location, slow internet, no food.

Location was good; free airport shuttle from 5 a.m. to 2 a.m. ran on time; outdoor pool, no restaurant or bar on property; could not connect to internet even after spending 30 min. on the phone with customer service; internet in lobby was painfully slow. We complained about lack of internet to desk clerk in the evening and they told us to call customer service. We complained to the desk clerk at check out and she only offered to notify the manager. Jacuzzi suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There are a lot of hotels near the airport with restaurants on property; I would recommend another hotel to someone who had no transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wscjr1
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 29, 2009

Convenient and comfortable

Very convenient to airport, excellent breakfast. We used this hotel at the beginning and end of our 10-day sightseeing vacation, which involved travel to other parts of the state, because we flew in late and left on an 8:15 AM flight. It might not be so good for a longer stay, at least for a pleasure trip, because its location is not particularly close to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizzyJean
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Dec 15, 2009

Great Experience!

I came here for one night by myself. This was my first time traveling alone so I was a little nervous. I also had to meet some people the following day to go on a cruise. When I arrived to the airport, I called the hotel to tell them my fight had arrived and I needed to be picked up. I think the girl I spoke with was [...]. She was very sweet and very organized. She sent a shuttle to pick me up and someone was there within 10 minutes. I arrived to the hotel and as soon as I walked in the door, [...] knew who I was and had my paperwork and room key waiting for me! At that time I scheduled a shuttle service to the airport for the following day. (which was nice to know that would be one less thing I would have to worry about in the morning)I went to my room and was happy with the size and the cleanliness. The night went well, no complaints. The next morning, I had a great continental breakfast and went to check out. Checking out was a breeze and the shuttle service to the airport was ready to pick me up within 5 minutes of me checking out. Overall, excellent experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the front counter for menu's to places that deliver. It was nice to have my dinner delivered to me in a timely manner and I did not have to worry about walking around somewhere I was unfamiliar with (and it was much safer since I was by myself).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Dec 6, 2009

BEWARE OF PET FEE

The hotel was clean, up-to-date, excellent person on the desk when we arrived; but we were shocked when she told us there'd be a $75 charge for the pet -- a small dog. That was more than the room cost. I haggled them down -- but still an outrageous fee compared to most pet-friendly places that charge $10 - $15. Complimentary breakfast very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2009

Great hotel

would like the option of non-down bedding and pillows for allergy reasons, and the hotel computer for internet use was S...L...O...W...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two old folks
Business
Sonoma County, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Very Satisfactory

We wanted a quiet place to rest before our flight the next morning. Our other criteria was the airport shuttle. This hotel has both. There was a selection of dinner houses across the street to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nosferatu
Business
SRQ
Nov 17, 2009

Great value , nice staff

overall i was very happy with my stay at Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverview, Florida
Nov 12, 2009

Comfortable, clean, very friendly staff

I was at the hotel for a business training class. I commuted the first 2 nights and decided to stay the last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top